We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Evansville North
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Located right off the interstate. Several restaurants located close by. Noticed washer/dryer right next to the ice machine.

Nice king bed. Room was clean and spacious. Had a chair and table and two chairs. Room also had microwave and refrigerator.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was good.

Room Tip: Our king room on the ground floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Close to the interstate and to restaurants. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Comfortable and clean room and common area. Friendly staff and although close to the highway, was quiet. Arrived late evening never before having been to Evansville and was seeking a good place to rest at a reasonable cost. We scored high on both accounts as the room came at a bargain with a very nice breakfast provided. And as a bonus, Super 8 guests can have dinner at the next-door Denny's restaurant at a nice discount. At such time we return to Evansville, we may want to stay closer in but if that doesn't matter, we would consider staying here at Super 7 North and would recommend this property to friends too.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MotownMarshallFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. we are glad that we met your expectation. Our goal is to meet yours and our new guest expectation. I am going to share this with my staff and we appreciate your business. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and we had a decent nights sleep. I pointed out room flaws to the manager who said the building is 20 years old and they have had it for a year and it takes time for updating.
What I found:
1) The corner of the coat rack was pulled away from the wall.
2) The bathroom counter electrical outlet (GFI) had no power and would not reset so we couldn't used the hair dryer or coffee maker. The help said it had worked in the afternoon. I hadn't touched it until trying to reset it when it wasn't working.
3) The upper portion of wall mounted hair dryer had pulled away from the wall.
4) The shower head dripped slowly but not loud enough to bother anyone.
5) The sink faucet would only stop a slow stream drip at the exact center position.
6) A number of times the refill of the toilet made a noise bothersome in the middle of the night.
7) The pillows were the flattest we have ever had, we got a fourth one from the desk so that two each were sufficient.
8) The bathroom towel rack swayed left and right, not very stable.
9) The plunger was missing from the sink so I couldn't close it to clean my contacts just in case one would drop.
10) There weren't enough electrical outlets so we unplugged one lamp to recharge our phones, using a free outlet for the computer.
11) The internet connection was not fast enough to stream a video.
I would not believe a review like this thinking it was from a competitor but if you can check my other reviews of other Super 8's you will see this is an exception.
The price was good and I got a decent night's sleep but please be aware there are a number of maintenance issues at this facility. We chose not eat breakfast there. They do offer 15% off a local Denny's for staying at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to writing a review. your review very important us.
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank beckyf471
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#21 of 36 in Evansville
162 reviews
16 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
21.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#24 of 36 in Evansville
51 reviews
19.5 km away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
19.1 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Evansville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Evansville North

Address: 19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: €52 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Evansville North 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Evansville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Evansville
Super Eight Evansville
Evansville Super 8
Evansville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing