We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imagine the worst thing you have ever smelled then multiply it x 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Evansville North
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We arrived very late, after midnight. The desk clerk was friendly enough, but not able to process our reservation, which had been paid in full and was non refundable. We have never met an employee with so little training on what you'd think are pretty common procedures. After 45 minutes we finally were allowed to check in. Oh my, the room smelled like a gut bucket on a hot summer day. We have a dog, and we pay extra . We usually have very nice rooms, but apparently people with pets are discriminated against in this hotel. There was nothing else available, we were exhausted so we turned the air conditioner on and hoped it would get better. We had to leave by 6 the next morning. There was a pig farm near by, or maybe just a pig toilet. It didn't smell bad in the parking lot when we had arrived, only the inside of the room. But I guess the sun had warmed up the feces and they were very ripe. I was gagging while loading up the car. Don't stop here, just keep going.

Room Tip: Find a place to stay miles away from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We are sorry and we apologize about you having to wait 45 minutes to check in. We had a death in the family and I was not there so I do not know what happen. The front desk guy has been working for a while and should not have a problem to check you guys in, unless our new system had a problem. We are sorry and we apologize about your room condition. I know you were upset with our front desk guy when you checked in, and we should have put you in a different room. We are going to look into this and hopefully we see you soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Latonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Cozy night of rest. Yummy breakfast. But did not receive the quote I was given before arriving. So chances are will we not stay again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank patriciabN4879OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dray P, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. Your review is very important to us. We are glad you are happy with our service, cleanliness, and breakfast. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope you give us another chance. We will do our best for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lindawK8580QH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dray P, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 km away
Evansville Inn
Evansville Inn
#20 of 36 in Evansville
162 reviews
16 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
21.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
19.1 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
21.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#24 of 36 in Evansville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Evansville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Evansville North

Address: 19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: €55 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Evansville North 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Evansville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Evansville
Super Eight Evansville
Evansville Super Eight
Evansville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing