We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Renovated Clarion (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Very nicely remodeled Clarion. For some reason the former owner (Suburban Extended Stay) put a window next to the entry door that allowed anyone walking by to look in. You would have to have cloths on all the time. They are adding blinds to cover and offer privacy so make sure you ask. Rooms are nice size and clean. Microwave, Fridge, Coffee, Iron & board, hair dryer. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast had wide selection and was very good with lots of seating. Location is great and there are every kind of shopping or eating within a couple miles. Malls, Hardware, grocery, liquor, every eating establishment. Near highway also. I'd definitely recommend and stay here myself on next visit.

Room Tip: As they are adding Blinds to rooms, make sure you ask for a room with blinds near door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ritch V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your generous words about our staff and breakfast. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and I'm pleased that we met or exceeded your expectations. However, I am sorry to hear we placed you in a room without blinds. The issue has been corrected and I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you with our renovated rooms and excellent customer service.

Hope to have you back soon,

Amber Jesop
General Manager
Clarion Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is a excellent hotel in every aspect. New rooms and a very polite and friendly staff. They offer very modern newly remodeled rooms, hot breakfast, and swimming pool during the summer. I Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank kkoby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

not a bad place to stay, room clean,,bed comfy TV worked wifi was ok breakfast OK not awesome but ok...nice staff, easy check in when U book on line,,would not mind staying here again. Close to most food places and gas stations,,

Stayed: October 2016
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2016

Thank You for taking our survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience with us and hope to see you again either at the Suburban or when we get switched to our new Clarion Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We did not see on their website, nor was I told when I called to amend our reservation that the property is transitioning to a new brand. We requested 2 beds and a pet friendly room. We were given a one bed handicapped room. This would be ok, except the carpet was filthy (not from pets - just dirty), stained bedding, terrible bed, flimsy sheets, pillows, etc. We asked for a different room but they couldn't shift and unfortunately due to time constraints we couldn't search for another pet-friendly location. The pet fee was exorbitant. No amenites, had to ask for clean towels. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Don't book here unless it is the only room in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marlene863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

It's an older building, but it's exceptionally clean and tidy. Perfect for long term stay, I especially love that the bedroom is separated from the living space. All of the employees were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank LoriHasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
1.7 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East

Address: 5538 E Indiana St, Evansville, IN 47715-2853 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: €60 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest rooms are equipped with full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal and utensils for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lees Inn And Suites Evansville Hotel Evansville
Lees Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing