We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
29
23
16
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
23
16
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areahi expressfood itemstoll roadnotre dameroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfulstayed two nightsbathroom doorpool areafresh fruitbusiness tripparking lotfreewaymattresseshousekeepingchicago
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Very good experience. Hotel was clean and friendly. Front desk people were especially attentive to our needs which kept changing. Will stay there again when visiting Notre Dame.
Easy to find just off the Toll Road. Good family restaurants near-by.
Morning breakfast was very good and lots of variety, especially fresh fruit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g, Loyalty Champion at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again,
Sharon G.
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We booked two rooms for two days on a business trip. The room I was in had just gone through the remodel. The bathroom looks nice but the shower door only opens on the side under the shower head (so if you weren't planning on washing your hair that day...it is getting wet anyway). You also have to get completely out of the shower to grab a towel to dry off due to the door only opening on the one side. The rooms were clean and spacious and appear to have upgraded mattresses. They are a firm mattress (which some people like but they are hard on my back). The pillows were comfy and you could choose firm or soft. The bathroom and ceiling lights are energy efficient so the go off when there is no movement. I always like to turn on the bathroom light and crack the door so I can see to get around if I have to get up in the night. This was not an option here. The air conditioner in one room was a wall under the window that you open to select how far your want hot or cold based on the blue or red line so you can't select an actual temperature and it is quite loud. The other room had a wall thermostat to select the actual temperature but it was on a sensor so it would shut off when no one is in the room moving around. When you come back later in the day the room is super hot (and it was in the 80's and humid outside). I am all about being energy efficient but that is going to far just to pinch pennies. The biggest issue was the bathroom toilets (in both rooms). They don't always quit running when you flush them. There is not maintenance person on staff after hours so you have to take the back off the toilet tank to correct the problem yourself. I will say the staff was friendly (especially the manager "Peppy" and the breakfast lady).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank spike9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g, loyalty champion at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. We can assure you that we will be looking into all of them and will be correcting these items. We would like to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,
Sharon G.
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was a half way stop on our way to Wisconsin and we found it to be very nice. From the looks of the parking lot the hotel was full but it was very quiet at night while we were sleeping and we also didn't hear a lot of noise in the morning when getting up. The room was nice and clean and looked recently remodeled. The breakfast area was small but we found a seat. Breakfast was normal Holiday Inn fare. The staff was super friendly and honest. I say honest because we were on the other side of Chicago and my husband received a call from the hotel. I had left all of my toiletries hanging on the back of the bathroom door and housekeeping found it and called to let us know. They kept it at the front desk and we picked it up on our way home a few days later. I will definitely stay here again when going to Wisconsin. Oh, and it's easy on/off from the turnpike.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g, Loyalty Champion at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you again,
Sharon G.
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and convenient. The TV remote was a little difficult to operate, but otherwise I was generally satisfied with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay. Many people here mentioned remodeling but was not a big deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Woonsup C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g, loyalty champion at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the construction was not an issue and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,
Sharon G.
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed there just one night thank god this is the noisest place i have ever stayed at. The front desk was great and the room was dated and had a smell i can't describe it. The bed was comfortable and overal room clean. The location was good right of the hwy.

Room Tip: None to report
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhino32713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g, Loyalty Champion at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for the noise that you had to deal with. We are pleased to hear that other than that, you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,
Sharon G.
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews