We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
272
79
23
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
79
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda products great hotel walking distance large bathroom wood floors modern decor downtown restaurants walk in shower the hotel staff we've stayed complimentary breakfast other hotels hot tub pleasant surprise beds were comfortable staff was friendly brown county
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has, like many of the architectural "highlights" in Columbus a rather geometric, angular, utilitarian style. This might seem a little out of place in Southern Indiana, but the friendly staff with their mascot poodle really made for a nice experience. While it is clear many business people associated with the Cummins Motor Corporation pass through here, on the weekend we were there, the hotel hosted a couple of weddings so it had a nice family oriented feel to it. The complimentary breakfast was above a average for this level of accommodation. The gym is really nice and seemed uninhabited. The property is walking distance to the restaurants on Washington St. & the Farmer's market on Saturdays. It's about a half hour down to Brown County State Park and Nashville, which is a nice place for Americana/country style artisan boutiques. One point of humorous concern is the elevator, which emits unusual and menacing squeaking and banging noises. Everybody commented on it. One guest told me they had been coming there for 20 years and the first elevator on the right always made that noise! Even though the property is part of an international chain, it offered an unique and almost quirky, but pleasant accommodation. If you are a dog lover, don't miss their dog socials.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TDelRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

If you can get a reservation, it is a great place to stay. Decor is very tasteful. There are ample meeting spaces etc. in the hotel. It is walking distance to Downtown restaurants and the Cummins Corporate offices. It is the perfect place to stay in Columbus.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for a view. Both sides are good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quazi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for the review, we are so happy you were able to stay with us on your recent trip. We hope we see you again soon and greatly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Indigo will see us again! It's modern, clean and a very easy assessable located Hotel in Columbus IN. Room was unique compared to other hotels. The floors were hardwood and not carpet. The breakfast was very good with donuts from a local donut shop. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DSchultz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your view with us! We are pleased to know the design was to your liking, all of our Hotel Indigo hotels strive to bring design from their neighborhood into the planning of the hotel. We look forward to having you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I have had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel several times over the years. By far the nicest place in Columbus. Hotel managers across the country should come here and observe how it is done. Everyone in the staff is helpful and very friendly, not to mention very efficient. Not like so many high end hotels these days where the staff is snooty and often rude. Very clean and very organized. Not to mention the cute little dog who lives there sleeping on the check-in desk.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottj724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your loyalty through the years, we greatly appreciate your comments. Our team loves to hear from our guests and know how well they stand up when compared to other high end hotels. Miles says hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We decided to try this hotel in Columbus after seeing the outrageous prices in Bloomington during IU's graduation. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel itself is very stylish, although it's more cute than chic. It's nod to the city's architecture adds to the ambience. The staff are friendly without being obsequious, the restaurant/bar is inexpensive with decent food, the amenities (free wifi, bottled water,in-room coffee) are a nice change, and the fitness room is one of the most pleasant I've ever used (well-kept equipment and yoga supplies in bright, roomy area). We also enjoyed the walking tour of Columbus' architectural gems. It's too bad it's a 45 minute drive from Bloomington; otherwise this would be our first choice always.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 434sk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We are so glad you found us for the recent IU visit. We appreciate your comments and will continue to deliver surprises to people like you finding us for the first time! We do hope you return and get to know us and our neighborhood better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews