We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed gas grill back porch hot tub one night rhonda cupboard birdfeeder popcorn fireplace fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I had heard great things about Cabins & Candlelight from the person who told me about it and was on their way for a second time. I looked it up and it sounded amazing, I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday and we were also celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary this year. It was so beauituful, so clean, so peaceful. We loved sitting on the glider on the front porch and on the screened in patio out back. Listening to the quiet, the woodpecker and singing birds, watching chipmunks and squirrels running about. It was so amazing! Every amenity you could think of is supplied for you! Even bug spray for a lovely walk on the property or on a trail down to Sugar Creek. My husband and I had a wonderful time being a couple and not just Mommy and Daddy for a few days. We got to finish a conversation and sit together in the quiet and enjoy our surroundings. We laughed and talked about dreams and plans for our future. We connected and really enjoyed the beautiful cabin and property. The fireplace and small adorable table for two and the candles and time together was just priceless. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank ajgowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda S, Owner at Cabins & Candlelight, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We just spent a wonderful night at Cabins & Candlelight! We had stayed there before in the other cabin, which is a mirror-image of the one we stayed in this time. It is so nice to walk in to soft music playing and everything immaculately cleaned! We had a very relaxing stay, cooked out on the grill, watched the many birds at the birdfeeder, relaxed in the jacuzzi, watched a movie we had brought with us (although some are provided, along with CDs to listen to). There is also a supply of books, magazines, and games. Just a nice, quiet setting to get away from it all with my husband. Chuck and Rhonda have really thought of everything in furnishing these cabins! We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoky321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed 3 nights. It was fantastic. Accommodations are immaculate. Love everything about this place! So much nature! Tons of birds and deer. We really needed the peace and quiet. It’s a hidden gem. The food is well stocked and tastes great. We didn’t have to leave at ll until we were done.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank pdja2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have been coming to Candles & Candlelight for a number of years, our first visit being one night as an anniversary get away. We were amazed at the attention to detail and the provisions and the obvious care given to everything. Yes, it was unexpected the first time, but by the sixth we came fully aware of the jewel this place was. Chuck and Rhonda maintain everything so well. We just got back from our latest visit, a three night get away to relax and refresh. We very much enjoy each other's company, so outside of a walk or two, being in the cabin with all the amenities with no other distractions, was just our cup of tea. (or coffee) There aren't any other places we have visited that fit the bill so well as this does. Want to spend some time with each other to renew and refresh your relationship? I would heartily recommend that you give Cabins & Candlelight a whirl.

Room Tip: Two cabins, mirror images of each other. No other differences.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This was our fourth stay with Cabins & Candlelight, and it was as wonderful as we remembered. The grounds are beautiful (even in the chill of February), and our only "complaint" is that we never seem to stay long enough! Many thanks to Chuck and Rhonda for such a wonderful place to retreat to when we need a few days away from the stress of life.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tearly1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews