We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place I call home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Place I call home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

I stayed here 2 years ago for business. I was there for over 5 weeks. I returned this year on vacation and my friends and I loved it and it ended our vacation on a great note. I can't say enough about the service this hotel gives. The hot breakfast buffet has protein and sugar free items that get you started for the day. Proving that they care about all their customers not just a set group. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. This hotel is close enough to Louisville Kentucky to have a great night out at 4Th street live or close to everything else that one needs to enjoy. I have sent a note to the Best Western group that if all of their hotels were like this one in service they would always have my business. I do know that the Best Westerns in Mackinaw City need some work and advice in the service area, so I know that not all of them are worth the stay. This one however is a AAAAA+. Keep up the great hospitality and your business will continue to grow!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homewardbound2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    139
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
125
104
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

My wife and I stayed several nights at this property. The only minor problem we had was the in room wi fi, we coulden't get a conection. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again,however, that Mexican restaurant was not very good at all. After all the nice reviews we were very dissapointed

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

This has to be the most enjoyable Best Western at which I have stayed. Spotless room, great desk staff. The motel engineer even helped me with a little mechanical problem. Stay here for sure if you go to Louisville.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brighamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is an older Best Western, but it has been meticulously updated and maintained. The rooms are spotless. They are in excellent repair. The linens are spotless. 4 pillows for each double bed (I loooooove extra pillows!!!). Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
We were traveling with a camper (bringing an old one home to restore it) and they had special parking across the street, which was very well lit and easily seen) for us to park it.
Location is amazing. RIGHT off the interstate and right in a clump of restaurants, from Golden Corral to Outback. But, do yourself a favor and hit the restaurant that is the closest... Senor Iguanas. No chain Mexican food there. Authentic and fantasic. Mole sauce that made the angels sing!
The rooms were apparently well insulated, because we never heard a peep from the parking lot or neighbors.
Free breakfast had fresh bacon and several other things. Just a word of advice... the egg omelettes are frozen and have to be microwaved. They are very yummy, but I wasn't very observant and bit into mine frozen. Everyone had a GREAT laugh at my expense.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

As others have said, nice bed and towels. The room was tiny and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was pretty typical. There were cheese omelets and sausage/pancake on a stick but they were frozen and you microwave them.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newlyweds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
4.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing