We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
118
7
1
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
7
1
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room amish country souffle sleep number own private patio other guests heated towel rack direct tv indoor pool whirlpool tub english muffin thought of everything small dog nice bathroom yogurt breakfast was amazing brenda
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The food was delicious and unique (Blueberry stuffed French Toast, how much better can it get?). The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. So what else made this even better? It was the company of the other guests with whom we had our meals and enjoyable conversation. It was truly an experience from times that have sadly gone by.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinalcove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The Scottish B&B was a wonderful place to go for a girls weekend getaway! The service and hospitatlity of Brenda and Homer was top notch! Very clean, warm and inviting! They go out of there way to make it a 'home away from home' feeling- without children, hubby and pets of course ;)
I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knittingmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

First of all, how often do you find a dog friendly B & B? At the last minute, I found Homer and Brenda's Scottish B & B for our anniversary. It turned out to be the most professional B & B we've ever been to. We all ( including our dog) had a very good time there. If you want to find a B & B in that area, this is the one!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaoxiaobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

From the moment we entered we felt extremely comfortable. The room was very spacious, the indoor pool was great and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious that included several home made items.Brenda's warm hospitality topped off a great stay.

We definitely would stay there again and would recommend it . You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I must say that I'm not used to being waited on like I was at this B&B! The food was nothing short of fabulous, the rooms were fantastic (I stayed in the Antique room) and the hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJKIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews