We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, country elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Amid picturesque farms, Scottish Bed & Breakfast provides a quiet, yet elegant respite from hectic, everyday life. So many extra touches make the guest rooms the epitome of comfort, especially the Sleep Comfort mattresses. Delicious, ample breakfasts cooked by Brenda, our gracious hostess, allowed us to skip lunch and later enjoy Amish restaurants in the area for dinner. At bedtime we were treated to Brenda's homemade desserts. An A+ experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diandra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The food was delicious and unique (Blueberry stuffed French Toast, how much better can it get?). The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. So what else made this even better? It was the company of the other guests with whom we had our meals and enjoyable conversation. It was truly an experience from times that have sadly gone by.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinalcove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The Scottish B&B was a wonderful place to go for a girls weekend getaway! The service and hospitatlity of Brenda and Homer was top notch! Very clean, warm and inviting! They go out of there way to make it a 'home away from home' feeling- without children, hubby and pets of course ;)
I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knittingmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

First of all, how often do you find a dog friendly B & B? At the last minute, I found Homer and Brenda's Scottish B & B for our anniversary. It turned out to be the most professional B & B we've ever been to. We all ( including our dog) had a very good time there. If you want to find a B & B in that area, this is the one!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaoxiaobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

From the moment we entered we felt extremely comfortable. The room was very spacious, the indoor pool was great and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious that included several home made items.Brenda's warm hospitality topped off a great stay.

We definitely would stay there again and would recommend it . You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Region: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range: €117 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing