We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
116
7
1
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
7
1
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roomamish countrysoufflesleep numbercoffee cakebath saltsdirect tvnice bathroomdvd playerbreakfast was amazingyogurtbrendahomeraccommodationsgeneratorprivacyrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The Scottish B&B was a wonderful place to go for a girls weekend getaway! The service and hospitatlity of Brenda and Homer was top notch! Very clean, warm and inviting! They go out of there way to make it a 'home away from home' feeling- without children, hubby and pets of course ;)
I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knittingmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

First of all, how often do you find a dog friendly B & B? At the last minute, I found Homer and Brenda's Scottish B & B for our anniversary. It turned out to be the most professional B & B we've ever been to. We all ( including our dog) had a very good time there. If you want to find a B & B in that area, this is the one!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaoxiaobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

From the moment we entered we felt extremely comfortable. The room was very spacious, the indoor pool was great and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious that included several home made items.Brenda's warm hospitality topped off a great stay.

We definitely would stay there again and would recommend it . You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I must say that I'm not used to being waited on like I was at this B&B! The food was nothing short of fabulous, the rooms were fantastic (I stayed in the Antique room) and the hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJKIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Brenda and Homer were so amazing! They treated us like family. We loved chatting with them at breakfast and at evening snack.The breakfasts and evening snacks Brenda made were without compare! Our room was beautiful. The setting was peaceful and quiet (except for a microburst storm!). We wouldn't change a thing and will carry memories of this trip with us always. We truly made new friends. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrankis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews