We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of staying with Brenda and Homer for two nights. It was an incredible experience. We stayed in the King room. It was beautiful and very tastefully decorated and most comfortable. We had our own private entrance and spent one afternoon swinging in the hammock for two under some peaceful trees. Ever the gracious host, Brenda provided a first class breakfast and took extra care to ensure that everything was cooked to our liking. We were given excellent suggestions for dinner destinations and ate at the Corndance Tavern in Mishawaka. And, if you're an animal lover, you'll also enjoy the company of two fine Scottish Terriers, Mia and Vida. If you're looking for a respite from the daily grind and want to do it in style and with two great people, stop by and spend some time with Brenda and Homer. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The King room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmwade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here after going to a concert by Third Day in South Bed, IN and also went to the Amish Acres Arts and Crafts Festival. Brenda is very personable and is a great cook; our room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious! She even took my husband's dining preferences into consideration when she planned the menu. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MomKat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was a wonderful stay. The innkeepers were friendly, gracious, professional. Brenda couldn't be a better hostess and is a great chef as well. Our room was immaculate, well thought out and equipped with every conceivable convenience. The linens were to die for and the pillows were divine. Homer picked fresh chocolate-mint tea from his private garden for a special breakfast treat. If your destination is anywhere within 50 miles of this place, STAY HERE.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank vityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Brenda and Homer have created an beautiful oasis that is so inviting and charming!
Our room was beautiful, bed was extremely comfortable and they have planned down to the tiniest detail. Brenda is a marvelous cook and baker. Love her new cook book with all her favorite recipes. From calling to check on us and when we would arrive to asking about the time we would like breakfast. I can't say enough wonderful things about this home away from home! We loved everything about it and totally enjoyed Brenda and Homer. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone and we will definitely return again!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djrj5644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I wish I had found this place when my daughter was in college in South Bend. I've stayed in many hotels in and around the area, but Scottish B&B is by far the best. Large, clean, well-appointed room in a gorgeous, clean home, wonderful breakfasts, homemade cookies every day, friendly owners, and did I mention how clean everything is??!? Head and shoulders above any hotel you will ever stay in. I will never stay anywhere else when I visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdmremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda53, Owner at Scottish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you so much, we appreciate you sharing your experience in "Amish Country" with us. I am sure you will be coming back to the University of Notre Dame for a game or two. Would enjoy seeing you again and I will make your favorite cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Region: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range: €117 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing