We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Housekeeping Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Excellent Housekeeping Service”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I recieved excellent housekeeping from Djuana, Cynthia, and Shelly and very much enjoyed the breakfast as well. I also recieved excellent customer service from the front desk attendant Krissy they all made me feel very welcome and at home. Thank you comfort inn staff for making me feel welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms have great beds so if you like to sleep the comfort inn is where you need to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay, in particular your mention of the service that you received from Djuana, Shelly and Cynthia. It is very rewarding to hear such comments from our guests.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    82
    34
    19
    6
See reviews for
150
51
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

DJualla, Shelly, and Cynthia were so nice to room 1320! They made my visit worth wild! I Don't know if ill be able to have another hotel visit as good as this one!

Ethan, Steve, Briar, Joey

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We pride our selves in the level of service that we provide, and it is always nice to hear our guest comments in this regard.

We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Bloomington area, you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Beginning with the front desk and extending to the cleaning staff, everyone I encountered was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Djuana was very helpful and went out of her way to make the stay even more comfortable. The room was welcoming and the breakfast had a nice variety.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. It was very kind of you to mention Djuana and the excellent service that you received, she certainly appreciated the mention. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My business had several rooms booked for the week and everyone very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We sincerely appreciate your company's business and thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Bloomington area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times for 3 years. The manager, Michael, welcomes us by name as we walk through the front door. He has been so accomodating to our needs. We like to stay in the same room every time. The room is comfortable and clean. Never any issues with noise. Nice continental breakfast. And pet friendly!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and look forward to your visits. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your most recent stay. We are very pleased that you find the accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that Mike always makes you feel welcome. It is our pleasure to make your pet feel at home as well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bloomington

Property: Comfort Inn Bloomington
Address: 1700 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Bloomington, IN is ideally located less than 2 miles from downtown Bloomington, and less than one mile from Indiana University. We offer deluxe accommodations, free hot breakfast, including two types of homemade waffles, free parking, free high speed internet, and a heated outdoor pool. Whether you are coming to town for a sporting event or tournament, have a child studying at Indiana University, or working for a local corporation such as Cook Medical, Baxter Healthcare, or Ingersoll Rand, the Comfort Inn offers all the amenities and services to make your visit an enjoyable and productive one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing