We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
422
214
55
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
214
55
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking garage within walking distance per day iu campus cookies bars and restaurants in town very nice hotel downtown area front desk staff graduation weekend the hotel staff hotel is located rooms are clean would stay here again my son
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Very helpful staff, some of the best! Very clean facilities. The restaurant and bar were very good as well. Staff were always asking if they could do anything for me, or if I needed anything. Very easy check-in and out process, quick.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tremende2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We recently stayed at this property in Bloomington while visiting a family member at IU. I found this property to be extremely well-maintained. The location was wonderful, it was right downtown or close to m we recently stayed at this property in Bloomington while visiting a family member at are you. I found this property to be extremely well-maintained. The location was wonderful, it was right downtown. The workers at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 920jacobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was as good a stay as I've ever had in a hotel. I'd booked far out for our anniversary and as we were checked in we were told happy anniversary. We checked in and the room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We hit the bar at 4 pm, bartender was great and the area manager a female brought us a huge chocolate dessert and wished us happy anniversary. How awesome! At breakfast the greeter, he was in a wheelchair and so very kind. Our waitress at breakfast was an older lady, so sweet. They comped our breakfast for our anniversary. This place is a must if you are in Bloomington!!! Every staff member is kind, loved our stay. Oh, hot tub was marvelous too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hotel staff is wonderful. Location is perfect- middle of town surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Requests before arriving for extra pillows, towels, etc. are honored.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a room block for our family wedding. The staff was excellent! Very helpful with our requests, giving out welcome bags, etc. And they came to the rescue when we needed something at 1 am to prep for the wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews