We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids favorite birthday spot”

Janko's Little Zagreb
Reserve with OpenTable
Janko's Little Zagreb is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 388 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 6th & Morton
Description: Janko's Little Zagreb is the place for the best steaks in the Midwest. Located at 6th and Morton in downtown Bloomington, Indiana, Janko's Little Zagreb has been the home of tender, thick, daily cut steaks and an impressive selection of fine wines and beer for over 25 years. Open Monday through Saturday for dinner, Janko's Little Zagreb also serves excellent fish entrees and top-notch St. Louis-style barbecue ribs. Vegetarian meals are also available. Reservations are accepted and encouraged, and the atmosphere is casual and lively.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Without fail my grown children want Janko's for their birthday dinner with the family. The steaks are fabulous. I eat a vegan diet 99% of the time but even I partake in some steak at Janko's! The decor is simple, the service is good and the food is first class. It's always crowded so make a reservation.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kilhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Went to Zagrebs for a night out with the girls! We had an appetizer of shrimp cocktail that were gigantic! The entre of salmon and baked potato was well seasoned and delicious! The salad and rolls complimented the meal! Well worth the price! The attentiveness of the staff to our needs was great!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kpthartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very casual eatery. This is exclusively a Steak House. I am a vegetarian, so not many options except a Veggie burger or stuffed portabella mushrooms. But the Spicy meatballs seemed to be a GREAT hit among my colleagues. Good selection of wine, not a great selection of beer though.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bala_sivakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Awesome legendary steakhouse in B-town. Let your nose lead right down the street to their front door. Seriously, the smell of steaks grilling will help you find the place.
Very very basic no frills. Usually very good service. On our last visit, we had a server who must have had too much caffeine or was wound up about something - she was speed walking all over the place and snatching dishes, etc off our table and others like she was on something or really upset about something. Kind of distracted from the dining experience because she was so intense. Other than that - the food is amazing and that's what you came for and pay for! I like that it's off the beaten path from Kirkwood and College especially this Summer since B-town has seen an explosion in their street population of aggressive panhandlers and drifters who harrass people as they walk by and engage in all kinds of unsavory behavior all along the streets and sidewalks of Kirkwood where they have multiple encampments. I've avoided going to restaurants and business I usually frequent along there when I am in town because of these folks and what they are up to. It's nice that Janko's is out of that area and the place is as awesome as ever.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank bonevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Started off fairly well..we ordered a glass of wing and steak for two. We received the steak totally rare ( we ordered medium)...no problem we send it back and we receive fairly close to what we ordered., however in the meantime as we are waiting for our steak we happen to order another glass of wine. When we finish our dinner after wainting some time for our steak to be recooked we are asked if we are having dessert or is wine dessert? Wow...having I thought genially asking to have the main menu item recooked properly and waiting some time...totoally uncalled for. Never going back...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florida904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JankosLittleZagreb, Manager at Janko's Little Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Let us apologize for the issue with the steak, and more importantly—for the way in which the latter interactions were handled. We are sorry if there may have been any miscommunication with the wine. This does not sound like the service we pride ourselves on at Janko's Little Zagreb. We will be sure to address this with our staff to prevent these types of things from happening again.

Best,
Management, Janko's Little Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janko's Little Zagreb also viewed

 

Been to Janko's Little Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing