We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
50
21
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
21
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large living room quaint village mini kitchenette fully equipped kitchen in town highly recommend this location excellent accommodations indiana university king suite other hotels graduation weekend front desk staff visiting bloomington cottage units stove tv
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Very nice place to stay....close to Brown County State Park and Nashville shops. Comfy bed and jetted tub were nice! Would book again if needed a place in Bloomington. Would have been Excellent if provided exercise room or restaurant/breakfast, but we had small kitchenette in room, so that helped. Would suggest bedside tables and lamps for BOTH sides of the bed since husband and I like to both read. :) And some WD-40 for the squeaky bathroom door...but overall, a very nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Check if 2 floors or 1. Steep steps may be difficult. Some were 2 units connected & a bit noisy. If you like quiet, go single unit.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5russellv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Couldn’t have asked for a better stay! Property is beautiful and quiet, and the suite was huge! Staff super friendly as well. We look forward to staying again when we are in Bloomington. There isn’t a hot breakfast, but many food places close by....also no pool but we didn’t mind that at all. If you are looking for a peaceful and large area to relax, this is definitely it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Century Suites is a unique and quite lovely property. It doesn't have some amenities that you might take for granted - no restaurant (not even for breakfast), no pool or exercise room. But compensating for that are suites that are very large (living room, fully equipped kitchen, and bedroom), free wi-fi and internet, television with more channels than you can possibly need or want, friendly service. They do have bottled water and the makings of a continental breakfast available at no cost. Overall a very fine experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I normally do not book "off brand" hotels for fear of the unexpected. However, this property is amazing. These are actually condos with no feel of a hotel. The unit and the property was spotless and everything was operational (i.e. TV, Internet, all appliances). The TV had good selection (with HBO) and the Internet speed was great. This property is about 10 minutes for Paynetown State Rec. Area and the marina there. Plenty of restaurants about 10 minutes away in Bloomington or about 20 minutes away to Nashville.

One world of caution: My unit was a 2-story and the booking site did not seem to explain this well. It makes for a very spacious unit but be sure you check if you have small children or those less mobile (restroom was also upstairs).

The kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, and dishes was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Check Accessibility due to stairs
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyCessnaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I was in town performing at The Comedy Attic and this was unquestionably the best hotel experience I've had so far in Bloomington. You basically get your own little nice apartment: dishes in the kitchen, mini-fridge, microwave. There a was bedroom and a separate large living room with a couch and everything. I couldn't've felt more at home. The staff was nice and there are free snacks all hours in the lobby. I highly recommend this place for anymore coming to town or passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews