We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Lakeview Grille Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Yorkville
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Man this place is very good! Just came here for apps and drinks...service, drinks and apps exceeded our expectations! Super clean and this place was packed!! We’ll be back this coming week! Well done management team!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank avenge7fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were with a group of 18 people at Lakeview Grille having a 7:00 pm reservation on a very busy Saturday evening. This was a class reunion that had been planned for many months so everything should have gone smoothly. When several of us arrived about 15 minutes prior to our reserved time we were told to wait in a very crowded bar. A couple of people went to the bar to get drinks since we had no server approach our table. It was difficult to get the attention of either of the two people tending bar and when we did we were almost grudging served; the bar person was not exactly sure how to make a vodka martini. By the time we were told that our table was ready it was at least 15 minutes past the reservation time. Since lots of us had not seen each other for years we had lots to talk about but it was difficult to move around since the room we were in was tightly packed and extremely loud. Most of us had finished our initial drinks and two people from our group took orders for a second round and went to the bar. Again, it was next to impossible to get service. We had not had a table server ask if we need more beverages from the bar. After about 15 minutes we got what we came for and went back to the table. By this time salads were being placed for each of us. Following the salads, our entrees were delivered. Most of the people seemed to enjoy the food. One issue was with the knives that were served with the bread loaves; they would not cut the bread properly, simply compressed it into a flat mess. Too bad since if you ripped a piece off it tasted good. This is a restaurant that seems not to staff properly when they have a busy evening. Two bar people making drinks for the whole restaurant and serving the people at the bar their food is totally inadequate. The table serving staff seemed overwhelmed and the table bus staff was small and hurried. What should have been a really fun evening was diminished by the management failing to prepare for the clientele. Only upside is that we got to spend hours and hours together!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank thoslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Good specials every day of the week. Sunday is prime rib and it was very good. Also bloody mary specials on Sunday. Great choice of home made deserts that were very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

A few years ago, our family celebrated Mother's Day at Lakeview Grille in Yorkville, Illinois. Located at 604 West Veterans Parkway, it specializes in steaks, seafood, pasta and cocktails in a simple, open dining room with patio seating and lake views. What I remember most about our first visit is if you didn't have reservations, you waited for a long, long time. Thankfully, we didn't have to wait. What I remember most about our most recent visit is the food was so good--and there was a lot of it to choose from. Start with the appetizers...shrimp cocktail, nachos, baked French onion soup, Caesar salad, margarita flatbread and bruschetta. The margarita flatbread featured grilled chicken, tomato, basil, red onions and chopped garlic topped with monterey jack and provolone cheese baked on a home-made flatbread. Delicious. The bruschetta consisted of toasted garlic rounds with fresh roma tomatoes, red onions, basil, olive oil and goat cheese heaped atop. Even more delicious. What else did we order? Mile-high meatloaf, two 10-ounce grilled pork chops, pick two: five jumbo grilled shrimp and battered Alaskan cod, fish and chips, grilled salmon and a seven-ounce Queen filet. For dessert, we shared two orders of key lime pie, two of home-made strawberry shortcake and two of double chocolate cake. That's a mouthful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

My family went on a late Friday night and we were immediately seated. The soup of the day was seafood potato and it was amazing! I loved every bite. The Calamari was perfectly done and we ate every bite. My husband and I split the fish n chips and there was plenty for both of us. It was yummy! The waitress was nice and efficient. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wvgirlygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeview Grille Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lakeview Grille Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing