We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza plus more!”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Wilmette
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Restaurant details
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was visiting friends in the Wilmette area and they suggested getting take out from Lou Malnati's - wow!! We ordered the deep dish with mushroom and sausage and it was absolutely delicious. It was my first time having Chicago deep dish. We returned another night and ordered the thin crust - excellent! I also ordered the Malnati's salad - it was really good and the salad dressing was even better! Huge salad; was unable to finish it. Definitely recommend stopping by for pick-up at this location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charisma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your pizza and salad. We look forward to your next visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lou Malnati's has the best pizza. We love the thin crust but our favorite is " the Lou" (Spinach, mushroom, onions with a thick crust).

Thank stevencg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you! You can't go wrong with The Lou! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Malnati's is a take out pizza place. I pre-ordered and paid on-line and was given a time that the pizza would be finished. It was done exactly on time! The toppings were fresh and delicious. The crust seemed to have cheese somewhere in the layers. The two of us were hungry and ordered the the largest pizza, which states it serves 6....believe me.....IT DOES! We had lots left over! Check the hours of operation before you drive to this location. It was closed for lunch on our first try, but was open for the dinner time hours. Excellent Chicago Pie!

Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your review, Nancy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pizza and still had some leftovers for the next day. We have other dine-in locations in the Chicago-land area if you are interested in dining with us. We would love to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Always get the same thing....Small or Medium (if extra hungry or want leftovers), Deep Dish, Black Olive, Mushroom, Butter-Crust, Uncut. Salads are good too.

Thank JohnC7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our pizza. That combination of olives, mushrooms, butter-crust sounds so good! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Lou Malnati's is the godfather of deep dish pizza! A traditional favorite of locals for generations, their pizzas come second to none. Our order for a family of 4 is always a large, deep dish spinach pizza with their house salad. There's always a few pieces leftover which we devour the next day. This location is carryout only, but Evanston and Lincolnwood both have eat-in restaurants which cater to families. Enjoy!

Thank Well_Traveled_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing