We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love bison”
Review of Spears

Spears
Reserve with OpenTable
Spears is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 97 Restaurants in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Best burgers around, and a good menu of other treats. Great bar and always a very comfortable or relaxed atmosphere. Service is always curteous and usually pretty quick. The Bison burger is fabulous - get it almost every time. Wife got filet sliders and brought one home. Fries are never oily or over cooked. Great place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

First time we went we all enjoyed our meals. This time brought grandparents and not pleased. My burger was to be cooked medium and was well done imstead and grainy. Cheese did not taste like Brie. Grandmother told waitress burger tasted funny and only had one bite. She did not seem to care.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank michaelmI7805QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Went with our granddaughter for her birthday. We all ordered something different. What is nice is the beef is grass fed and is all natural. Lots of beer and bourbon and coffee flavored burgers. Service was prompt and all 5 orders came out as ordered.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to meet up with a friend for casual food and drinks. Lots of beers but specialty drinks and wine available as well. It has a good vibe and sports on TV if that’s your thing. The bartender was hit and miss just depending which one you get maybe?!! I’ll go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The food was great with many tempting selections left for next time(s) Bison, Elk, Angry (which could have been a few degrees angrier) burgers and a pulled pork sandwich were ordered by the table. All plates went back empty. Deducted a star for just adequate service. No way will that keep me from a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank iDesignToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spears also viewed

 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Spears? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing