We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
7
7
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
15
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Room was clean. I liked the laminate floors rather than carpet. Bed was OK, no bugs. No alarm clock. Has a desk in an alcove without a light fixture???? My main complaint, someone was playing their TV ALL NIGHT LONG! Then around 1 or 2 o'clock some moron was outside singing loud for about 10 or 15 minutes. You would think management would ask these people to be a little more respectful of the other guests. NOT!

Room tip: Bring ear plugs
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank narimember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were in town for a wedding, and another hotel had cancelled our reservation without notice.

Front desk staff at Motel 6 was very friendly and helpful. This motel has been fully remodeled, and the room was clean. We always appreciate being able to bring our dog to any Motel 6.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBee337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the bedding was very comfortable check in was very efficient and quick grounds were clean parking was easy i would recommend staying at this property any time every thing is pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeffj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

wont be your finest stay-over, but it is motel 6. ...in a rather unlikely, but easy-to-get to, location, less than a mile west of busy Rt. 83... which connects to interstates... and a walmart just 10 minutes away. property seems bright, clean at first glance, but upon a closer look-see... could use a washdown, paint and brooming here and there.. not a 'dive' by any stretch, but staircases, windows, parking lot trash... are cases in point that could stand some regular attention. in a word... the internet connection needs: help.

it's all '6' low-key and basic from the moment of sign-in... yes, nothing fancy or compelling, but you do get heat/ac, hot water, good flushes, nice tv, an outdoor pool, and door locks that work. if you're staying for weeks, boredom likely; but place (if you can tolerate the crazy, non-stop changing prices) is good for a couple days or so... hay, its another mo6 --this time in a good location....

Room tip: many rooms lining courtyard offer pleasant view... other than a parking lot or road-way
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dannyTheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My wife and I needed someplace to stay for a few weeks until our home was ready to move in. So, we went to this Motel. What a mistake. We stayed one night and left. It was freezing out and all rooms have outside doors. We froze going to and from the car. Bare floors, no carpet. They where filthy and cold. The water pressure needs a lot to be desired. If you want to take a bath start filling the tub in the morning so you can bath in the evening. They must be using the same bedding since this place opened. We had no microwave and when I inquired they said you have to order one in advance. So much for reheating left overs. No refrigerator. So, you won't need a microwave. You can't reheat spoiled food. We went down the street to the InTown Suites with a full kitchen and stayed for awhile, and the doors opened on the inside with carpet and warm hallways.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews