We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Port Stephens(Corlette)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
554
590
258
88
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
590
258
88
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolshopping centreamazing poolhuge poolnelson baysteam roomstudio roomtennis courtswrapsbuffet breakfastshort driveacross the roadschool holidaysspa bathrelaxing staygreat for familiesfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed at pacific blue previously, this time we were a little disappointed, the beds were good, the furniture in the living area was very shabby and uncomfortable, the gardens needed some maintenance, and the shutters were broken in the unit, in all we thought the resort needed sprucing up.

Room Tip: the unit needed refurbishment
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noeleneobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your bringing these items to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort never disappoints. Whether i’m circumnavigating this beautiful resort whilst wading around in the amazing pool or just relaxing on the balcony, I feel like I could be in tropical North QLD. A great cost effective alternative for us Sydney-ites. Spacious neatly appointed apartments with comfortable bedding & convenient parking, this resort is central to everything beautiful Port Stephens has to offer.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your comments on the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arriving at 12.20 pm room was not ready was told by sally at reception she will ring when rooms becomes available for check in.. which never happen.
At 2pm we walk back to reception collect our keys and walk towards our room.
Room size was good specious and near pool but all excitement turn off when we found hair in bathtub and shower. Inform reception and leave room for them to clean when we return after 2 hours still found hair in bathtub and shower which i clean by myself. When inform reception zoe about this situation they replied you could have informed us again.. sorry im here for holidays not to followup with housekeeping..
Secondly rooms was very dirty and dusty i have allergies with dust which turned into worst after few hours spending in rooms i found built up every where in room..
Most uncomfortable bed no mattress protector on bed i can feel zip beneath my bedsheets which keeps king bed together.
Have to see doctor early in morning not happy with service and room cleaning.
Only positive is lagoon pool. Poor staff and service

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Malik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review.

We are sorry to hear of your experience at the hotel and the cleanliness of the room. This feedback will be shared with the front office and housekeeping teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Stayed here for 3 nights during easter break. Two nights on and our complaint list is building to a point we feel it warranted a tripadvisor write up (we only do this when a hotel is either really good or really bad)
1. No service - the rate we paid said fully serviced accommodation. Unfortunately this cannot be more misleading. On the first night, we had no service, just a change of towels. When queried they said it's the standard service to just replace the towels, no make up of bed, cleaning of bathrooms or vacuuming. Second night, not even a change of towels. When queried they said " oh most people choose to be left alone on Easter Sunday so we offer very light (non-existent) service". When I complained about the rate we paid include fully service, they replied not a problem, I'll order a full service for you this afternoon. Why I have to ask for the standard inclusion is beyond me.
2. The key cards didn't work. On our third day, while carrying sleeping children we found our key cards did not work. We had to go back to reception to get it fixed. When I queried why it had happened and lamented at how inconvenience it is to have to come back carrying sleeping children, the front desk lady did not apologise. Instead she said the cards are temperamental and card is temperamental but she has fixed it. A sympathetic apology would have gone a long way.
3. Breakfast - crowded as, no staff to help with seating. we had to wait for more than 10 minutes circling around to find a table. Did I mention that it is exactly the same menu everyday?
4. Rooms - leaking toilet, really tiny TV
I regretted choosing this place. I read many reviews and was strongly attracted by the lagoon pool for our young kids. If you are like us, attracted by the pool, please go somewhere else. For the rate that we paid, we could have 3 bedrooms beach front holiday rental and cafe breakfast. Wrong choice for us to opt for the novelty of lagoon pool. Don't make the same mistake we made.
Stephen

Stephen

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank s_nataw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for highlighting issues concerning your stay. This feedback is an important tool for improvement and will be shared with all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Salamanca Bay is just a stone throw away from the Central Coast it has lots to do and see I have recommended it to all my friends and family and can't wait to return. Unfortunately there just was not enoug time to visit all there was to do and see.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayepiasecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate your comments, please stay longer next time so you could see the surrounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews