We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay off I-57”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay off I-57”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We pulled in to the property at midnight; without a reservation and were taken care of with hospitality and promptness. All slept well and were refreshed to continue road trip. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    51
    23
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Have stayed here while visiting family in the area. Rooms are nice. Bathroom/sink area are a little small, but work ok. Free breakfast was nice Christmas morning when nothing was open. Will be staying here plenty in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipp1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Nice front desk staff, comfortable, clean room and free wifi. Hotel is located close to I-57, but I did not hear traffic from my room. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubiega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Very clean place to stay, and very close to the outlet mall. This is our favorite place to stay in Tuscola,Il.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkaJiffyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, IL
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Good location, especially for the shopping. Can't beat that. Fairly clean. My biggest gripe is the free breakfast. Area was way too small. Led to overcrowding and mass confusion. The chaos led me to choose going out to eat. Value subtracted. Stayed at a Drury inn in Springfield the night before for less money and had a much better experience. But, if you HAVE to stay in Tuscola, this may be the best you can do.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscola
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
12.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
34.0 km away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
38.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tuscola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tuscola

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
Address: 1201 Tuscola Blvd, I-57 & IL 36, Tuscola, IL 61953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Tuscola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tuscola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Tuscola, Illinois. We are conveniently located 25 minutes from University of Illinois and Eastern University. We are adjacent to Tanger Outlet Mall and the Red Barn, we are minutes away from Iron Horse Golf Course and downtown Tuscola. Other local attractions include Rockome Gardens and Central Illinois Amish Community. We are only 8 miles from Arcola home of the nationally famous Lawn Rangers and Raggady Ann and Andy Museum. We are located just 20 miles north of Lincoln Log Cabin and 70 miles west of the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum in Springfield. After working out in our fitness center you can either relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or in one of our newly renovated rooms and watch one of our 60 cable channels on a 32' flat screen television. For your small meetings please inquire about renting our luxury conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tuscola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola Hotel Tuscola
Holiday Inn Tuscola
Tuscola Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing