We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
66
45
24
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
45
24
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bagels hard boiled eggs place to stay fitness room walking distance cracker barrel toast great rate popcorn dog rri louis extras towels interstate miles
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, good location, quick access to St. Louis but far enough away to be inexpensive and safe. Breakfast was a little meager, but I would stay there again. Easy access to Interstate 55 and fast food restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank 183RobertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through on an annual road trip. It was great: clean, bright, love the non-carpet floors.
The pool is 3.5 feet all the way around, besides being small in general. It was disappointing on s road trip where this is where the kids can stretch their legs. I hate to penalize such a clean, updated hotel at this price, but I had to make a note to avoid this one next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank shantanagoerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived later in the day, front desk girl, Megan was super. Got to room, impressed with the laminate floor in hallway and room. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot. BUT No coffee cups in room, went to front desk to get them. Toilet wouldn’t stop running, went to front desk about 6 am, no plunger available. Had to walk to lobby every time we needed to use restroom. Went down at 6:30 for breakfast, no creamer. Front desk girl came around and got one out of cupboard and banged it down on counter and said here ya go. Had to use tongs to open. After breakfast, went back to use shower, shower head leaking and a green substance on shower curtain that made it stick together. And no spool to put tp on. Mentioned all this the new girl at front desk. She took my email address and said the mgr would get back with me later that day. So far nothing.... won’t stay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank cindy78mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Friendly staff, easy check in, clean room, great location, great rate, and fluffy towels more than make up for a fitness room out of order. The free breakfast is limited in options, but Cracker Barrel is across the street.

Room Tip: Staying near the front desk is not noisy. Parking is handy no matter what room you get.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The subject says it all. You will not find a nicer Red Roof Inn. If you’re traveling on a budget and want the same amenities as a much more expensive hotel, this is it. They have an indoor pool, fitness center and GREAT cable. They also have a decent,continental breakfast. I checked in at night and left in the morning, not front desk folks were super nice. There is plenty of food options close as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGRManager, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews