We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of The New Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The New Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Kidmore End B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Really nice pub, enjoyed our lunch, the sea bass was good and so was the vegetable lasagne. Our kids enjoyed their meals too, there is a kids menu but you can also order half portion of meals from the main menu for children, which is great. Will definitely return. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zmsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We ate and stayed the night at the end of Marchl as we have family living in Sonning Common.

From the moment we arrived and until we left, we were met with genuine kindness and friendliness. Nothing was ever any trouble despite the Friday night we arrived, the pub was very full with a lot of people eating.

Our bedroom, "Merlot" was delightful. It had a very comfortable kingsize bed with a little terraced garden to the side. The bathroom was equally luxurious and beautiful.

Both our dinner with family and our breakfast in the morning was lovely.

We live in France but if we are visiting family again, we would certainly return. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seagirl659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

6 of us visited for Mothering Sunday lunch. Excellent food, very generous portions and lovely service from all 3 waitresses. So nice to be able to book a table when desired and not a "set" sitting like other places. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

A really nice little locals pub with really tasty food and good local beer and most importantly excellent and charming service especially from the landlady Dora whose pride in her job and her pub are clear to see. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roaming_Pikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Has lovely rooms, restaurant and friendly staff. We had lunch, supper and breakfast and all were tasty with a good choice of menu. There is a cosy and quaint bar. It is in a lovely rural location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Chalkhouse Green Road, Kidmore End RG4 9AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Kidmore End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kidmore End
Price Range: €97 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Reading
New Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing