We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
177
79
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
79
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hot breakfast best westerns cleanest hotel pool and hot tub allow pets breakfast area meeting room nice pool place to stay nice hotel stayed one night convenient location excellent stay rooms are clean would highly recommend this hotel continental breakfast definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I stayed here on my way to Chicago recently. I have not patronized a Best Western in many years and this property is a nice reintroduction to the brand. Friendly check in and check out, very comfy rooms and a decent breakfast made this a wise choice for me. I enjoyed the Beef A Roo across the road as well.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I've stayed at numerous places when in town visiting Blackhawk Farms raceway... this is by far the best combination of 'nice' and 'affordable'.

Good breakfast - no personalized omelets or steak and eggs - but enough stuff to get you fed and out the door in 5 minutes.

Rooms were clean and new. Parking lot was big and lighted well. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_g30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great Hotel..Friendly Staff..Wonderful Breakfast.. The best hotel in the Beloit/So Beloit area

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Several of my family members and I stayed at the Best Western the first week of June while in the Beloit, Wis. area for a funeral. The hotel reminded me of a Courtyard by Marriott with fewer frills.

While the Best Western would never be mistaken for the Ritz, it's probably the second nicest hotel in the Beloit area. The nicest is The Beloit Inn, but it's usually more expensive than the Best Western.

The Best Western sits just off Interstate 90 next to a Flying J truck stop. It looked new. Rooms were clean, and staff was polite. The hotel served a continental breakfast that included do-it-yourself waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and muffins. An exercise room had a functioning treadmill, elliptical machine, weight machine and stability ball. A hot tub and small swimming pool were available. The high-speed wi-fi connection worked just fine.

The views from the rooms were forgettable. We could see parking lots, the truck stop and a nearby cookie-cutter subdivision. The telelvision had the standard cable channels, plus HBO. It was not possible to rent one of those overpriced movies that hotels sometimes offer.

The hotel seemed nearly empty the week we were there, so it was mostly quiet. But the walls and ceiling were thin enough to hear doors banging and neighbors stumbling around.

The truck stop next door included a Subway sandwich shop and a Beef-a-Roo burger joint. Anyone looking for something better, yet casual, should find their way to Domenico's, an Italian restaurant on Grand Avenue in Beloit about two miles away.

There's a possibility I will have to stay in the Beloit area again one of these days. If it's too expensive to stay at The Beloit Inn, the Best Western would be my second choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews