We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
13
28
33
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
33
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff... Although, this was the cheapest chain option in the area; the room was clean and not out of date.

Eventhough, construction was going on it was during hours that were not very noticeable.

The only annoying thing was the constant sound of airplanes landing and taking off... which if you had to be in this area this is something the hotel really couldnt help anyways.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The staff was quite helpful and informative. I overslept in the morning by an hour, but the staff was able to quickly get me a new taxi, so I reached the airport in good time.
No food here, but gas station and resturant close by. Bus stop to CTA El train line over the street. The planes going out of O'Hare are going out over here, they make a lot of noise. Quieter in the middle of the night. Was a bit bothered by noise from the room next door. Ok sized room, fairly clean. Acceptable location, plus for nice staff.

Room tip: Get a room facing away from O'Hare, towards east (the street).
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute dump. The rooms have hardwood floors that are cold and dirty. Since the rooms are on the exterior, you walk right in from outside. At the door to each room, are some kind of rug/mat. When it rains thry get soaked and dirty and it comes into the room. There are thin blankets on the beds and if you don't ask to get fresh one's, you'll be sleeping in someone else's body fluids and dirt. One room we were in had ants coming in from the cracked floor inside the room. The first time, someone came and sprayed some windex. 2 days later, the ants were back. This time, someone blasted the room with Round Up. I was never offered to change rooms. The last time we came here, we were given a handicapped room (which is not the issue). The room was very small but we paid the same price as a bigger room would be. We weren't even there 10 minutes and my husband went to the front desk and asked to switch rooms. He was told they couldn't because our room was taken out of inventory. The next morning (Sat) we were awaken to a very loud noise outside our door. It went on for hours. It was an A/C cleaning system truck. I have the video. My husband went to the front desk and spoke with the traveling manager, to which her response was, "What do you want me to do"? Also, you won't be able to sleep here because of airplane noise. The windows are paper thin and airplanes fly so close, the buildings shake.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank loribhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We started our trip in Chicago. Very basic, the room was clean. Ok if you just need a bed for the night not if you want to stay for a few days, as its too basic. You need more than just the bed, table and chair would help

Room tip: Ok if you just want a bed gor the night
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lancashire1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Lancashire, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

no fridge, no hair dryer, squeaky small bed, rubbish pillows, noisy aircon. generally not a nice experience at all.
the guy in the gas station across the road diid warn us in all fairness.
would not bother if I were you.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews