We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
256
84
33
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
84
33
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room separate bedrooms main building the entire property basketball court woodfield mall wood field mall long term stay downtown chicago home away from home free breakfast coffee maker rooms are spacious nice breakfast would highly recommend this hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were there for a few nights in April. a great place to stay for families since this property is a converted apartment complex. our room was a two bedroom with a full living room and kitchen. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Every morning there's a breakfast buffet and most weekday evenings there's a cocktail hour with some free appetizers (drinks for purchase). Pool didn't look exciting. But close to Schaumburg Mall and some grocery stores to stock up. Also close to Lifetime fitness and other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mnchuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

I appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I was there for a couple nights and enjoyed the stay. As a suggestion, please consider offering daily cleaning or an abbreviated version of upkeep daily at the visitor's request. When I requested fresh towels, I was informed by the front desk that the rooms were not cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

I'm glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Newly renovated apartment complex turned hotel. Two bedroom and kitchen a bit small but fully functional and price was so nice. Close to many attractions including whole foods and woodfield mall. Going to try the one in flagstaff.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay... please come back and visit us again when you are in the Schaumburg area...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

September gals trip to Arlington racetrack, shopping and dining. We made a 2 reservation for 2 nights in a 2 bed 2 bath + kitchen and living room. Oh my gosh...loved it! Very spacious! The decor was very modern and looked brand new. The beds were scrumptious and so comfortable! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sharman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

I am so very happy to hear that your stay was great and your room was wonderful. We really pride ourselves in our new renovaiton and new look. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed here October 2014. Hotel was in renovation mode but still enjoyed our vacation. Came back this year in September and really enjoyed the new look especially the breakfast part. When we visit again next year the parking lot and landscape should be up to par. Aloha from Hilo, Hawaii.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glenahu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Welcome back our friends from Hawaii. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad that you were able to experience our newly renovated hotel. Please come back again and again whenever you are in the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews