We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest places we've ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel was a gem from the moment we entered to the moment we left! Super-friendly staff greeted us immediately with water and kindness. We were informed that there was an auto show in the lot next door, which really pleased my husband! (We went over and looked around--lots of fun!) We went over to the mall for dinner and were impressed with how neat and clean it was. The location of this hotel is in a beautiful area of high-rises, which made for some neat photos. Bed was comfy; room was sparkling clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Can't say enough good stuff about this place. Thanks, Hampton Schaumburg!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hawaii32, thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience. Our comments are very valubable to myself and the team here! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel looked new or recently remodeled. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were in town visiting Chicago and this location was a nice alternative to downtown Chicago. We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beowulf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you Beowulf2013 for the great review! I appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property and your experience. We are approaching our 1yr anniversary of being open. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

On the mall property so it is close to a lot of amenities. Staff is super friendly. Stay was everything one would hope for!! Fitness center was always clean and had enough equipment for usage. Will be back next week!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank f2photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you f2photo for the wonderful review!! Clean and friendly are things we strive for with every guest experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night prior to a flight and we didn't want to stay too close to O'Hare. Greeted by Rio, who was fantastic and a real asset to the hotel. Comfortable room with everything you'd expect of a strong hotel brand. Massage shower was great. Very convenient for dining options and the mall, as well as being very accessible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rrfguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

rrfguru, thank you for the awesome review! I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. Rio is a gem we have here! She will be happy to see her name specifically mentioned by a guest. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Very immaculate hotel in a great location next to Woodfield Mall. Great courteous staff and modern clean hotel. Check-in was quick and staff friendly. Will definitely stay again. Very enjoyable experience and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Steve G, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you found everything clean, friendly and modern. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
844 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
3.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
332 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 891 N Plaza Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Price Range: €71 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg. Our hotel is conveniently located just steps from Woodfield Mall and in the heart of Schaumburg's business district making us the perfect destination for business or leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing