We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
314
112
31
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
112
31
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean recommend this hotel definitely stay here again short drive complimentary breakfast business trip great place to stay downtown chicago fresh fruit restaurants and shopping nice stay excellent hotel the staff was great the breakfast area up to date front desk staff charles
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hotel staff very nice and accommodating . Rooms were well kept and cleanl Bed was extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend this property. Close to shopping and dinning. Free breakfast was good and had many choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dnolan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great staff. Shuttles available to train station if you need to visit Chicago. We appreciated history of this area and so different to city. Lots of local restaurants too. Fabulous river walks, parks, statue park, shopping

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AdrienneJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Hampton Inn St. Charles delivered a really great stay. The staff were awesome and made you feel important. I enjoyed the breakfast it was hot and tasty. Rooms were excellent, clean and roomy. Shower had good water pressure and was clean. Big room could use a larger TV.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R4331JUwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a family wedding in the area so all of the wedding party and many family and friends stayed at this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided shuttle service to and from the venue which was great and the staff seemed to also enjoy the people staying there. The entire hotel was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 467marlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was a very clean hotel with polite staff and a very good complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites if you are in the area! We were in the St. Charles area for our daughter's wedding and the hotel was very accommodating with blocking rooms for us and making sure our guests got the gift bags we left for each one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cindyp0480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews