We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was a very clean hotel with polite staff and a very good complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this Hampton Inn & Suites if you are in the area! We were in the St. Charles area for our daughter's wedding and the hotel was very accommodating with blocking rooms for us and making sure our guests got the gift bags we left for each one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cindyp0480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Do not block your wedding hotel rooms here! We are extremely disappointed with this Hampton Inn property service and more specifically, the Sales Manager, Michael Schewe. Due to a shuttle agreement with our wedding venue, we selected the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago- St. Charles for our wedding block. Turns out, this decision was the worst experience in the whole wedding planning process.

The contract negotiation process was lengthy and inefficient, taking 4-9 calls/emails to get a call back from the Sales Manager to confirm and process the contract. As our guests started booking rooms, we requested an adjustment the room count in our block and again, it took several reminders for him to make the rooms available to our guests. He even went as far to take our personally booked rooms away and verbally stated he was going to move them into our block. That never happened and Michael put them back into hotel inventory.

Thinking the process couldn't get any worse, the contractual agreement included Event Planner Points for 1 point per $1; however, despite booking 15 rooms for 2-3 nights/room, I have not yet been awarded those points. I have called and emailed Michael over 10 times and called corporate 4 times... still no resolution four months after our wedding. My complaint with corporate mysteriously gets closed. It is now 4 months later and we are still dealing with this unresolved issue. This hotel clearly has bad management and unethical sales practices that personally makes me want to walk from the Hilton brand.

Save yourself time, money and headaches and book at another hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We are here for 5 nights and for this type of lodging, in this price range, Hampton Inn is very clean with nice amenities especially compared to a much larger option close by.
The room was well stocked with anything you might need, and if anyone is following my reviews, the bars of soap are ample!
We also enjoyed all the coffee we could drink and didn't have to order a large pot for $12! The breakfast was good with many choices, hot and cold.
The employees were very friendly and helpful, the parking was easy and the location is central to many great activities!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there overnight while in town for a concert. The rooms and grounds were both clean and well kept.

The location is a short cab/Uber to downtown, making it very convenient for events at the Arcada Theatre and the local restaurants and pubs.

We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gators99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Overall everything was good. Got to use the pool. There are plenty of places to walk to and have dinner. The room was very clean and everything worked. The staff was friendly. Would consider staying here again if we were out this way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jgallen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
498 reviews
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
4.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: €82 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing