We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,860 results
Traveller rating
1,712
676
259
140
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,712
676
259
140
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course afternoon tea the main house play golf lovely grounds beautiful hotel dining room four poster bed round of golf wedding venue leisure centre old house golf resort relaxing break top class waterford city spa treatments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,860 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2022

A beautiful 2 day stay in such a lovely place. From the time you enter and check in to the time you leave you are made feel very welcome. Felt a bit like lady of thee Manor. Lovely rooms very comfortable. Quiet .Great facilities. Our meals were included in our package and they were as good as any Michelin star restaurant. Service was good . Our servers for breakfast and dinner Dominic and Jane were very friendly and helpful. . Even though it was busy on the Thursday due to a wedding service was still top class . I would recommend a stay there . Lovely walks nearby and easy access to Waterford and surrounding country side and beaches.Also beds were comfy and linen was spotlessly clean .complimentary water and chocolates and a nespresso in the room also.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eddie Flynn, General Manager at Faithlegg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Faithlegg, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team, especially Dominic and Jane, I look forward to welcoming you back to Faithlegg in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Eddie Flynn,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

wonderful setting and excellent dining options and quality. Rooms in the old house are very impressive and the overall experience was very restful. Nearby greenway is also a great facility. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2748ONdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eddie Flynn, General Manager at Faithlegg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Faithlegg, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Faithlegg in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Eddie Flynn,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

We recently got married in Faithlegg. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location and grounds were perfect. The staff went above and beyond for us especially Chloe and Suzie. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the food and venue was. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eddie Flynn, General Manager at Faithlegg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Faithlegg, we are delighted you choose Faithlegg as the destination for your special day. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team, especially Suzie and Chloe, I look forward to welcoming you back to Faithlegg in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Eddie Flynn,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

My parents have stayed in Faithlegg twice now and in their words ‘it’s just wonderful’. The customer service and attention to the guests is fantastic. The facilities are really great and their bedroom in the old house was simply beautiful. The hotel has a warm and friendly feel and all the employees you encounter go out of their way to make you feel at home, they are so friendly and pleasant. The food is fantastic, the grounds are beautiful and it is a joy to stay for a few days. A special thank you to Chris Boland, Operations Manager, for making my parents feel special

Room tip: The old house has some beautiful bedrooms with lovely views
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanineB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eddie Flynn, General Manager at Faithlegg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Faithlegg, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team and especially Chris. I look forward to welcoming you back to Faithlegg in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Eddie Flynn,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff
Old fashioned hotel building however all facilities and services are modern - very warm and cosy. Beautiful food and plenty of variety .The best Jacuzzi ever

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicegormley0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eddie Flynn, General Manager at Faithlegg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Alice,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Faithlegg, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Faithlegg in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Eddie Flynn,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews