We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
794
452
203
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
452
203
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main house four poster bed beautiful hotel lovely grounds leisure centre wedding venue old house relaxing break spa treatments wedding reception mid week break waterford city self catering top class both nights from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We spent the second night of our stay in Ireland here and were every pleased with the accommodations and service. We found the bar staff to be especially efficient and they even took care of us with a nightcap after we returned from an evening out. Rooms were large and comfortable and the views from the breakfast room especially fine. Very nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FineMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Findmind,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with all our team .

Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments , we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards
Tracy - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Faithlegg last weekend with my partner and we absolutely loved it. The hotel has a lovely relaxed vibe, with comfortable and luxurious decor. We found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the original house on the second floor in room 14. It was a beautiful room that had a double bed and a single bed. The room had beautiful views overlooking the golf course and I think on the opposite side of the house the views are some greenery and the sea. The room also has a nespresso machine and a hairdryer (which was a good size with good power). The bathroom had double sinks, bath, shower and heated towel rail. (The bath and shower also have large bars attached to the wall for anyone who might need extra support standing or getting in/out of the tub). We didn't use the spa while we were there but we did make use of the pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. We especially liked the jacuzzi as it was done in a Turkish bath style with large Romanesque vases at each corner. The jacuzzi could fit between 15 - 20 people in it so it would be great if you were there for a hen / stag weekend or for a wedding party the day before / after. We ate in the restaurant on our first night - the menu had a lovely mix and the food was delicious. The restaurant overlooked a lovely garden so if you can I would say to request a seat by the window. Breakfast was also served in this room. We also booked afternoon tea which is held in a separate room and was absolutely delicious. It comprised of a variety of sandwiches - cucumber and cheese, ham and mustard, smoked salmon. Desserts were: chocolate brownie, lemon tart, peanut butter blondie, macaroon, banana bread banoffe and panna cotta with a strawberry jelly topping. Then there were scones with jam and cream. I overheard the waiter mention gluten free scones to another couple so they also cater for any dietary requirements. The hotel has free wifi and onsite parking. There are also 3 walks of varying lengths you can do on the grounds. We also took a spin out to Cheekpoint and there is also a little turn off to the right not long after the hotel that leads down to beautiful views overlooking the bay. (Bare in mind this road is a cul de sac and it was a little tricky turning at the end). While we were there, there was a wedding on and the way the hotel is designed you can't hear any noise from the function room so it was great as we were hoping for a quiet getaway and that's what we got. I would highly recommend Faithlegg to anyone looking for a nice, quiet and luxurious get away, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in September for a friend's wedding.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aislinno542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Aislinn,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Faithlegg , and for writing your amazing 5* review. It is always an absolute pleasure to read such wonderful comments, as they reflect the great efforts that all members of our team put into making this, one of the best 4 star hotels in Waterford.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future and delivering another memorable experience.

Kindest regards
Tracy - Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Assigned room was very spacious. Bar and dining areas were nicely decorated and breakfast was very good. We thought the 'spa' was poor and in need of updating in all aspects. Grounds were nice. Staff friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 350tarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Tara,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you found your room to be spacious and your dining experience to be very good , we also appreciate that you mentioned our lovely staff, they are certainly a credit to the hotel .

As regards your comment of the Spa Facilities , i will be sure to share your thoughts to all department head.

Hopefully you will return to us , in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards
Tracy - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Played golf down here last year as part of a group of 24 guys. Great course and we were blessed with the weather but what sticks out most is the hospitality we received. They couldn't have been more accommodating and even offered us a 4ball to raffle amongst us. If you're down this way be sure to pop in.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear David,

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review, it was a pleasure to read .
We're pleased you found our golf course to be in "a great course" and the weather stayed on your side , we appreciate your kind words regarding the efficient and friendly club house staff, i will be sure to pass on you wonderful words of praise to all the team.

Hopefully you plan to revisit Faithlegg one day, as we'd love to be given the opportunity to welcome you all back again!

Kindest Regards
Tracy - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in for a night with family. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, fabulous grounds. Location and spa were good. Dinner was one of the best we've had- it's a must! Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was good the next morning. Recommended for a quiet night stay in Waterford.

Only downfall is the HAIRDYER!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank noor343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Noor343,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I am delighted to hear that your " dinner was the best you ever had" i will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to our Head Chef and her team . As regards the hairdryer i will certainly pas this on to our Facilities Manager to look into.

Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments and recommending us , we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards
Tracy - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews