We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”

Review of Goldcrest Cottage

Goldcrest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldcrest Cottage
Kitchen Kitchen 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Goldcrest Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Sitting Room
Log Burner
Reading area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Bamburgh Castle
Lindisfarne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fenwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ivanmason
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice place to stay. A home from home.
We were 2 couples, ample room, all household equipment we would need was provided and everything worked!
Great place to relax and a perfect base to explore Northumberland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review and very kind comments, we're thrilled you all had a great time at Goldcrest Cottage and exploring our beautiful county. Our cottage is in an ideal location for access to towns and villages, amazing beaches and not to mention a plethora of castles! We hope you can return for another stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen N
Yorkshire
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage - would recommend!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay. Cottage was perfect, had all the appliances and amenities we needed and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind and generous review, we adore receiving feedback and do try to make the cottage as homely and comfortable as possible.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouldie19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved staying at Goldcrest Cottage for a few days earlier this week. We were driving from Inverness to London and this cottage is a very small village called Fenwick about 750m off the A1. Its also very convenient for Holy Island and for Bamburgh beach and castle. Cottage itself very cosy and suited the five of us perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review of Goldcrest Cottage and we're thrilled to hear you had a great stay. It is a little gem, close to amazing places within our beautiful country. We'd love to welcome you back next time you're passing through.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarafinch...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great stay at a wonderful cottage. Warm,homely, cosy but so spacious the pictures do not do it justice. It had everything you could need furnished to a very high standard in a perfect location for all the places you should go on a visit to Northumberland. Will definitely be recommending this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Your kind review is very much appreciated, we love to hear when our guests had a great time. It truly is a little haven in a stunning location.

We’re so close to everything, in-land and by the sea, which makes it ideal for families and friends who want to explore our beautiful county.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fab Relaxing Cottage”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Myself,partner,2 children & brother in law spent a weekend here for my sons birthday.The cottage is warm,cozy,relaxing and welcoming.We were left a gift from Marie of prosecco and cookies,these were much appreciated and a lovely gesture,thank you.If I can say,the online photos don't do the cottage justice as it is amazing!We didn't want to leave,but we will most definitely be back.Thank you Marie.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review, feedback is always very much appreciatd. I'm thrilled you all had a wonderful weekend and would be happy to welcome you back some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing