We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Just stayed the one night but was treated so well, the couple could not be nicer, even took us to the station. The cottage is so nice & the view from our window was of paddocks. Breakfast was just to much to eat (Did my best) Coffee was amazing.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Apologies for my late response .... we enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back
kind regards Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed overnight in this B&B run by a great couple.
The room was just great and we never felt more welcome in any other hotel in UK/Europe.
The view from our en-suite room was of the farms and it was very refreshing when we got up in the morning.
The hosts had a grand breakfast spread at the given time and were enjoying to keep us happy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be very welcome should you choose to return at any time !
kind regards
Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We spent one night while traveling to Bath and Stonehenge, and don't have any complaints whatsoever (and I tried thinking).

Location wise, it's in a little village about 20 minutes from Bath and half an hour from Stonehenge, right on the main street close to a country pub (which we didn't try). From the double room you've got views onto the countryside and from the twin you look out onto the street.

The double is en suite and twin has a private bathroom, and if you have both rooms booked like we did, you've got the cottage to yourself with Pat and Vince looking after you. And they look after you with a service you could never receive in a hotel.

Breakfast was generous and cooked to order, along with a good selection of fruits, cereal and jams.

For the area and the time of year we went, the price was very competitive, nearly a third of what "reasonably" priced British chains were charging in Bath.

Would recommend in an instant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gbest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you very much for the review ! We enjoyed your visit and the Oxford v Cambridge banter . Do come and see us again ...
Kind regards
Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here on the 18th of June , lovely couple run this small bed and breakfast and were very warm and friendly. The room was lovely with a view of the animals in the rear grounds. Lovely quite rural area, but a good base if your visiting local areas such as longleat or bath.
The breakfast is great, ample and freshly cooked, and it was a really nice touch to have ample tea and coffee supplies in your room to make more than 1 cup each. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank furminger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for those kind words - we enjoyed meeting you both .
Do come and stay again ,combining the Xmas market with the Bath Spa makes a great winter break and we would be delighted to see you both again .
Thanks again
Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with my sister & her husband who were visiting from Canada we had 4 nights at Angel cottage the rooms were lovely very comfortable & clean & well stocked with tea coffee & biscuits even sweets were provided, the breakfast were amazing with fruit of every kind, cereal, cooked breakfast of your choice & toast in abundance nothing was too much trouble for Pat & Vince they are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome would defiantly recommend this B&B would gladly stay again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gillandbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

So glad that you enjoyed yourselves .... we were really pleased to have you here - do come again !
Thank you for your kind comments
Kind regards Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews