We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best English B&B - Cozy, Quiet, Clean”
Review of Angel Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dilton Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Dilton Marsh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We checked in late but Vince and Pat waited for us until we arrived. The rooms and the bathroom were very cozy and very clean. Everything about the place is surreal in a very nice way. It is a perfect place to stay the night and to relax. Vince and Pat are the nicest hosts we've met and they even prepared a very breakfast for us and offered to drive us to the Westbury train station the ff. day. We will definitely go back if we were given the chance. The best B&B in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: i think there are only two rooms and both are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast. Having spent the summer travelling around the UK with the Torch Relay I fancied something different.

This place was perfect. Lovely location. The owners were really friendly and really helpful. We used the Halt train as mentioned on their website which was great, easy to get into Bath just as their website said.

Room was really nice and had a great shower - which for me is the mark of accommodation!! A really good breakfast was made to order at the time we wanted. The highest compliment I could pay is that if ever my closest friends were in this area i would insist they stayed at Angel Cottage!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double, en-suite room which was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your time with us . We will be delighted to see you or your friends if you decide to visit again .
Many thanks Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Angel Cottage is a five-star B&B in my (humble) opinion. Wonderful comfortable immaculate rooms and baths, delicious locally sourced breakfasts, and within minutes of the main line train station at Westbury for days out in Bath or London. Pat and Vince will see to your every need and answer any question about the area, its restaurants and points of interest. I have stayed here several times both solo and with my partner. Pat and Vince are especially kind and interested in traveling Americans and will point out things to see not in guide books. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Very glad to have those kind words especially from such an experienced traveller !
Do come and visit again ...always welcome .
kind regards Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Angel Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. It is, as I had imagined, how an English B&B should be. It offers excellent breakfasts, served on china, with a smile. There is so much food, one doesn't need lunch. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The brass bed is heaven to sleep on. It's a pity it wouldn't fit in my suitcase. Our hosts, Pat and Vince, are very friendly, helpful, and have a lovely sense of humour. I highly recommend the Angel Cottage to anyone who wishes to visit Bath and the surrounding area.

We were a couple, and a friend, who were travelling. I have included her review, here, along with mine.

Everything about Angel Cottage is as good as you could wish for, and then
some. It is immaculately clean and comfortable, without being intimidating,
and with all the facilities that you need. It is well-situated for
sightseeing, yet in a quiet village that ensures a good night's sleep. Our
hosts were wonderful, friendly and accommodating - and served a perfect
English breakfast. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AresNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be delighted to see you again should you choose to return.
Best wishes Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in March and had a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was wonderful very comfortable and clean with great views. Breakfast was well cooked and presented. We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going again. We would definitely recommend Angel Cottage to anyone thinking of staying in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback . We enjoyed your stay and will be very glad to see you both when you choose to return.
Pat and Vince

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Angel Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Cottage

Address: 135 High Street, Dilton Marsh BA13 4DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Dilton Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dilton Marsh
Price Range: €62 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pretty period cottage in a small village 20 mins from Bath. Overlooking orchards and open countryside. Slate floors, beams, oak and pine furniture combine with power showers and flat screen TV/DVDs make this a super place to stay. Free wi-fi and plenty of off-street parking. Good rail links to London, Bath and Salisbury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing