We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
36
32
7
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
32
7
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civic center rooms are modern parking garage courtyard marriott pere marquette updated hotel great hotel breakfast sandwich common areas hot tub in town next morning bistro lobby concert property indiana
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The week I was there, the rate here was only $10 less than the Pierre Marquette, which is hotel attached to this hotel which also happens to be a Marriott property.

My opinion: Book here only if you want to save $10 and aren't picky about room size/maximizing points/extra amenities, but since the hotels are both attached to and affiliated with each other, go to the bar/restaurant at the Pierre Marquette instead of the Courtyard. Both bars/restaurants can put charges on each other's guest's room bills. Plus, when I was there, the bar in the Courtyard was out of almost everything to make drinks with since their refrigerator broke down (allegedly not the first time this happened according to Pierre Marquette bartender).

Rooms were cozy here, and everything was pretty clean. I give this three stars because it is conjoined to a nicer four star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank retacSBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PereMarquetteMgmt, Manager at Courtyard Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted overall you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the Pere Marquette. We hope to see you back in the future if your travels bring you back to the downtown Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Travelers, a pretty great place to stay.... poor Wi-Fi speed. This Courtyard is very nice and clean. Good bed and had great sleep/rest. Very nice updated hotel but if you are trying to get work done you will have trouble as their Wi Fi is Poor! It's only 5 mbps!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jada C, Manager at Courtyard Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Reford - Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback and our IT department has been notified about the Wi-Fi issues you experienced to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very nice Courtyard hotel in the downtown area. Top notch staff and of course the rooms are very clean and comfortable. No freebies for breakfast but there is on site café available. Free parking with walkway to hotel and Civic center. Well worth the price we paid

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jada C, Manager at Courtyard Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at the Courtyard Peoria Downtown. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back again. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here last night to attend the Blues Fest. Great location if you wish to be near the excitement(civic center, bars) or riverfront. Lobby was inviting and quiet. Room is clean, nicely decorated and up to date w modern style. Our room overlooked Main Street. Clean, comfy beds, gorgeous bathroom. Decent price. Free parking at the attached parking deck. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jada C, Manager at Courtyard Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and rate the hotel on your experience here with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time while in town for the Blues Festival. We hope to see you back again the next time your travels bring you to the downtown Peoria area. Thank you for choosing us here at the Courtyard Peoria Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a newer location, and it has the three-digit price that a courtyard typically designates. With this in mind, you do get the bang for your buck; the room has a Keurig coffeemaker, and it was crisp & clean. You spend the money here, and you get the goodies that come with it.

Room tip: Ask for 9th/10th floor for good view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank storminpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jada C, Manager at Courtyard Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are glad you enjoyed and we hope to see you back again for future travels to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Courtyard Peoria Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews