We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
17
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
17
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay front desk free coffee convenient location next morning amenities laundry interstate
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The HVAC system in the rooms is reasonably quiet and did not keep us awake. In too many hotels that’s not the case so props to them for that! Just FYI a direct and more expensive competitor in Peoria, Springhill Suites, where we stayed last year had much louder HVAC.

This hotel gives good value for the money. It’s not fancy but it is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Neighborhood is quiet, it’s not next to any loud or busy roads. The items in the little shop were very reasonably priced, also a rare hotel treat.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank therealmjfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for this amazing review and choosing Candlewood Suites for your Peoria, IL visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time you are in the area.

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The manager here is great. She’s very nice and accommodating.
The hotel itself is a bit outdated but still nice. The room had just been cleaned prior to just checking in. It smelled like antiseptic cleaner. I just opened the window to air the room out and it was fine. Other than that, no problems. Great for an overnight, no frills visit.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Michelle T,

Thank you for your awesome feedback! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you had a good stay, thanks to our Manager's professionalism. First impressions really last. I understand your concern about the visible signs of wear and tear and I'm sorry for the letdown. We will take your feedback into consideration in planning future renovations. We can't wait to see you again. We value your trust in Candlewood Suites!

Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed here for the first time for one night. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an extended stay property and the room we had was set up nicely for that. The room and common areas were clean. The bed was fairly comfortable but of course not like home. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Access to the interstate is simple. The use of the laundry is free. You supply the soap. If in the area we would stay here again.

Room tip: Because this is an extended stay and many people stay here for work related reasons be prepared for door slamming between 6 and 7:00 AM.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jth3309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. The team really enjoys seeing these reviews. Guest satisfaction is their priority and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the Peoria, IL area.

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at the Peoria Candlewood for 10 years. We visit Peoria 2 or 3 times a year to visit family and always stay here. The people are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and fully furnished for extended stay.
We always check availability before making a trip to Peoria and plan out dates accordingly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y5512FHjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

James,
We always love seeing you! We appreciate your business and cannot wait until the next time you come and visit!

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Since our son moved to Peoria for a job two years ago we have tried several hotels while visiting and need to look no more. This is where we will always stay. Well maintained, extremely clean everywhere, strong WIFI, great water pressure, super friendly front desk, free coffee any time, excellent beds, and lots of room and other amenities. Excellent value for the money and not a single complaint about anything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your business and loved reading your feedback. The hotel team takes pride in all they do in making your stay memorable. We are excited to have you come back soon and stay with us.

Until then...Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews