We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
17
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
17
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay front desk free coffee convenient location next morning amenities laundry interstate
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at the Peoria Candlewood for 10 years. We visit Peoria 2 or 3 times a year to visit family and always stay here. The people are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and fully furnished for extended stay.
We always check availability before making a trip to Peoria and plan out dates accordingly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y5512FHjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

James,
We always love seeing you! We appreciate your business and cannot wait until the next time you come and visit!

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Since our son moved to Peoria for a job two years ago we have tried several hotels while visiting and need to look no more. This is where we will always stay. Well maintained, extremely clean everywhere, strong WIFI, great water pressure, super friendly front desk, free coffee any time, excellent beds, and lots of room and other amenities. Excellent value for the money and not a single complaint about anything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. We appreciate your business and loved reading your feedback. The hotel team takes pride in all they do in making your stay memorable. We are excited to have you come back soon and stay with us.

Until then...Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed one night while in transit to Texas. Were arrived late around 9:00pm - check in was smooth and quick. Brandy at the front rest was very friendly and professional. She was even there when we checked out the next morning and was still very personable. She has great customer service skills. The room was a little dated, but it was clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet - we were able to get a goods nights sleep. There is complementary coffee in the Candlewood Cupboard which is always a hit with us. My only "compliant" is the shower headed was funky and the stream of water was a little crazy, but other than that it's a solid home. We had a bulldog with us and everyone loved her. Check out was also quick and seamless. We stayed on the 1st floor - it was a quiet room away from the elevator with no sleep disruptions.

Room tip: We stayed in room 107 - very quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. We value your feedback and we really appreciate all of the wonderful things you stated about the hotel and especially the staff. The entire team really tries to make each stay a welcome and memorable stay for each guest and I am so glad that Brandy took a large part in this for you. We hope you will choose to stay again next time you find yourself in the Peoria, IL area.

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Kind wonderful informative helpful is how i would describe the staff here. Affordable roomy clean comfy is how i would describe the room. Excellent gym . Really just a great experience staying here admist a family emergency . Top knotch staff and id like to extend a thank you to all the staff for making this stay a wonderful one and for the hotel for being clean enough for my daughter to crawl around . Five stars all the way

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toestedagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We appreciate your business and value your feedback so much. The staff is like family to each other and extend that "family friendliness" to our guests and we are so delighted that you felt that during your stay. We do hope to see you again next time you are in the Peoria, IL area.

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

There is only one word to describe this hotel, that is home. The staff is always friendly and welcoming to us. Mindy is extremely service orientated and always willing to go the extra mile for her customers. We enjoyed our visit so much we will definitely be coming back. Great job everyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rodw209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Rod,
It's always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Your continued support for Candlewood Suites is appreciated and we can't wait to see you again. Hope your travels home were as great as your stay!

Safe Travels,
Mandy Fobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews