We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
125
91
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
91
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river organic garden floating market fish foot massage on stilts mosquito net stayed for nights free bikes to use veranda overlooking the river spent longer pleasant hotel lovely grounds restaurant menu peace and quiet following morning couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The Riverside Resort is set in a gorgeous location on the Mekong Delta, surrounded by greenery and palm trees. The facilities are all lovely from the pool to the restaurant and our river view bungalow was very quaint and perfect for a secluded getaway.

Unfortunately the whole place lacked in ambience. We were pretty much the only guests there so it felt very eerie, like a deserted town. The money we paid for the room (quite a lot) just wasn't really worth it. It's hard to put your finger on exactly what was wrong as it had so much potential, but just fell short in our expectations.

We did have some nice food in the restaurant although the steak tartare was disappointing. Being the only guests in the restaurant the attention of the staff was lacking at times.
The general staff were friendly in some places, upon check in we were greeted by a lovely man. However, when we wanted to check out and arrange a taxi to pick us up, the woman we spoke to at the reception made it feel like we were massively inconveniencing her.

Overall, it just wasn't great value for money, compared to other places we have stayed for much less of the price. I do hope this resort can improve, as it could be a lovely romantic escape.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lexy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Lexy B,

Thank you very much for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa your address of choice and for taking the time to provide us with your observations about your stay. We are disappointed to read that we were not able to meet your expectations while staying at our resort although you loved our location and pool.

I do agree with you that the resort have only few rooms during your stay due to the low season in Vietnam, but we do offer many activities for our customers while they stay at resort like tour of organic garden, kayak, bicycle, game house... all of them are free, beside you can take the tour from resort to see the island, handicraft village, rowing boat which you can get more experience about Mekong Delta life.

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. We have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented as well as taking your feedback as basis for retraining of our team.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the future.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen (Mr.)

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We are a family with 3 kids (17,13,9) and we stayed 1 night in this resort.
The place is built in a modern western style. It is built above river side.
It is located at the heart of a Cai be village.
It has an amazing view of the river (fishing boats...) and for well designed garden or river (depends on the room).
They let you freely use their bikes.
They also provide anti mosquito cream due to the river..
The only thing we think they shall improve is the variety of breakfast. It was quite a basic level and we expected more from 4 stars hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Nir E,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa and taking the appreciate time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyable stay with us.

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. I have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented as well as taking your feedback as basis for retraining of our team.

On behalf of the staff and the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen ( Mr.)

Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The resort is very nicely laid out, the rooms comfortable but nothing special, though River view are much nicer as you get a great view of all the boats on the river, and we were not disturbed by them at all.

Pool and spa area nice as is the bar and restaurant, and we felt the prices were not out of line with what we have paid elsewhere and probably cheaper than many. However again they could be better.

The bicycles are very useful and allow one to visit Cai Be and cycle through the surrounding villages and countryside for several hours if you want.

The staff are also very charming and want to help, the Manager very keen and willing as well. But language skills are lacking and one often had to go to reception to sort problems out.

But I would return if I was planning the same trip again and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HoggyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear HoggyDubai,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa and taking the appreciate time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoy stay with nice pool, greeat location to Mekong river and helpful staff.

I absolutely acknowledge the fact that the language proficiency of the staff needs improvement. The resort staffs is constantly being trained in English; hopefully, you will be able to witness this by yourself on your next visit.

On behalf of the staff and the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed here for one night at the end of our time in Vietnam (March 2017). We were looking for a "splurge" stay to cap off our trip, and this was it! Lovely little private cabins over the water with a porch to sit and watch the boat traffic. Beautiful grounds and pool, although I wished there was more shade near the pool. There were very few guests there on the Monday night that we stayed, so it was peaceful and relaxing.

The restaurant service was great and we enjoyed sitting outside watching the sunset over the river. After having some really amazing Vietnamese meals during our travels, we weren't thrilled with the food here and it was definitely the most expensive we ate on our whole trip, but it's possible we just didn't choose well from the large menu. Lots of Western/European options as well. Breakfast buffet was a hit with my daughter, though!

The hotel arranged a boat tour of the nearby town of Cai Be and mangroves, and while my daughter had been excited to see the floating market, we had missed most of it by the time we arrived at 8 am. I definitely recommend an earlier tour (6 am). The tour was very scripted, but our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed the visit to the land market and the ride through the mangroves.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sjsroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Sjsroom,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa and taking the appreciate time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoy stay with nice room, greeat location to Mekong river and nice pool.

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. I have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented as well as taking your feedback as basis for retraining of our team.

On behalf of the staff and the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This is a sweet little hotel with individual bungalows by the Mekong river. The only gripe I have about it are the bugs, which disturbed me during my massage in the open air spa and the fact that the room at night is quite bright because light from outside comes in through the translucent glass of the bathroom door.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mercy740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mercy740,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa and taking the appreciate time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyable stay with us.

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. I have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented as well as taking your feedback as basis for retraining of our team.

On behalf of the staff and the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen ( Mr.)

Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews