We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
123
91
33
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
91
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river floating market fish foot massage on stilts nearby town mosquito net boat tour veranda overlooking the river spent longer lovely grounds restaurant menu following morning stayed one night couple of nights pho ho chi minh city
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay but very remote, we walked into the village a couple of times as I don't ride a bike and at a slow pace took about 40 minutes. We did find a local lady to do our laundry which was a bonus. Lovely swimming pool which I used every day that we were there. Restaurant was OK but a little expensive for the portions served. Breakfast was included and there was always a good variety of foods available. We stayed for 5 nights and were given a complementary foot massage which I took advantage of and also paid for a body massage. All in all a good experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TammywBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mr & Mrs. Walker,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time posting your review on tripadivisor about your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. Our team feels always rewarded to read such comments.

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if you would choose us as your accommodation once again on your next visit to the Mekong Delta.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen ( Mr.)

Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A wonderful place that we can relax as while the children can ride around the resort. We really love the food there also. Good price and really good taste.

Beside, you can enjoy the real feeling of farmer in their organic gardens there. My kids really love this experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnhDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mr. AnhDB,

Thank you for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa again to spend your vacation in Mekong Delta and for taking time to share your experience about our resort. Your review is really helpful and worth valued for people who use Trip Advisor as a travelling tool guide.

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, Delicious food and good price.

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your second review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen (Mr.)

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here one night on a tour of Vietnam was given chalet 112 which was unfortunately not ready when i arrived the staff apologized and i sat on the balcony looking at the traffic of boats coming and going on the Mekong River could have stayed there all day as it was so peaceful,The chalet has 2 pin power points,safe,dressing gown,mini fridge,small TV.and settee also free WiFi, the bed was comfortable with a mosquito net that can be used if required,2 free bottles of water are available.The bathroom had a walk in shower of which the class needed cleaning at the bottom,normal compliments are also available.The grounds are a pleasure to walk around plenty of birds also a fair size out door swimming pool.The breakfast was ok not a great choice and the bacon i had was cold.This is a lovely site as it is so peaceful

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ling1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Ling1931,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time posting your review on tripadivisor about your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. Our team feels always rewarded to read such comments.

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if you would choose us as your accommodation once again on your next visit to the Mekong Delta.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen ( Mr.)

Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The Mekong Riverside Resort offers isolated splendor on the shores of the legendary Mekong River. Service is excellent and the morning breakfast buffet delicious. Dinners were very good, but nothing to write home about. What we loved were the riverside views, with the busy Mekong river traffic going right by the rooms, the bikes, and the massages. They also offered a great local tour.

Room tip: Highly recommend the riverview rooms. Well worth extra price. If you're a birder, go for 115 or 315, rooms at the ends of the property
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMWildMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear TMWildMed,

Thank you for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa to spend your vacation in Mekong Delta and for taking time to share your experience about our resort. Your review is really helpful and worth valued for people who use Trip Advisor as a travelling tool guide.

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, Delicious food, nice pool and Massage.

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen (Mr.)

Deputy General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Positives:
-beautiful pool
-good food in the restaurant
-fishing from you balcony
-lovely bungalows
-free bikes
-lovely garden

Negatives
-expensive shuttle/laundry service and restaurant not cheap
-location is isolated so you can't do much on your own or go out for dinner anywhere

We were unfortunate to visit when it rained which did influence our experience quite a bit, especially in emphasizing the isolated location. The one day that the sun came out we had a great time in the (gorgeous) pool

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tjitske F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhongNguyenDGM, Deputy General Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Tjitske F,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa and taking the appreciate time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are so regret that when you arrived it rained so you could not go outside to get more experience, we are pleased to know that you have an enjoyable with sunshine the next day.

We don't force our guest have to enjoy food at our Restaurant, they can go outside to try food at local restaurant about 2 km from resort, but we do not recommend for customer because there were some guests who had problems with their health after they go out for food. That is the local restaurant for local people. They don't guarantee about safty food, good servive or environment.

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. I have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented in the future.

On behalf of the staff and the management, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Phong Nguyen

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews