We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
446
242
86
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
242
86
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hoteldrury lane theaterroom was cleanparking lotstaff was very friendlyoak brookbusiness centerbreakfast staffomeletwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationfree breakfasthgihiltonchicagoshopping
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We always start at the Hilton Garden Inn whenever our son performs at the theater next door.
It’s a nice hotel, friendly staff and near shopping, dining and entertainment.
Very nice place to stay if you don’t want to go downtown.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HopeandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear HopeandMIke:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Oak Brook and for providing a review of the hotel.

You cannot do any better in terms of location in relation to Drury Lane! Hope you enjoyed the performance of 42nd Street and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff as they are the best!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Front desk failed to honor our reservation for the "bed & breakfast" rate. The fitness center was OK but the pool too small for lap swimming. The hotel has covered parking for winter weather and the walkways were cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank chesterjosephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear chesterjosephp:

Thank you for staying with us over the holidays at Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. All of us appreciate your time and business!

On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apology for the problem you encountered with your reservation. Not sure what could have happened, but would love to chat over the phone to learn more. Furthermore, also sorry to hear of your disappointment with our fitness center and pool.

If you have time, please reach out to me at #630-516-3810. Furthermore, hope that you will give us another chance to serve as your host in the future and would be more than happy to assist with your reservation. All of us look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The staff here is EXCELLENT!! We have stayed at this hotel over 10 times over the years and are never disappointed. The quality and variety of the breakfast is also very good, but it is a bit pricey unless you have free breakfast coupons from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank kennetha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear kennetha3:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn and more importantly for being a very frequent guest of our hotel! All of us greatly appreciate your continued support and for taking the time to share your thoughts via a review of the hotel.

Our staff is great so thank you for noticing! On your next visit to the area, look for our Bed and Breakfast Package as it is a great value and includes breakfast for 2 people.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Everything about our two night stay was great. All the staff helpful and nice. Pool area nice and kept clean. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Breakfast is very good.
Will definitely make this our go to hotel when starting in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Kathleen M:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn and for providing a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

While sorry to hear that you felt your room was dated, very glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and that our staff was very helpful. We do have a great team! Great to know that we will be your "go to" hotel the next time you are back in the Oak Brook area!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I really had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The rooms was a great. I enjoyed the breakfast also. I will definitely stay here again in the future. A special thanks to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank O3206XJdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear O3206XJdavidf:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and for providing a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

Short, sweet and to the point - a great review and knowing that you will stay with us again makes it perfect!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews