We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here Once a Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I like the location. The hotel is modern and very visually appealing inside. Rooms are a nice size, clean and automatically includes a coffee maker, microwave, and mini refrigerator. Cannot really ask for much more for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scott C:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton garden Inn Chicago/Oak Brook and for taking the time to provide a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

Glad to hear that our location works well for you when visiting the Oak Brook area and sounds as though your guest accommodation was everything you had hoped for! Whether for just an overnight of a week long business trip, the hotel is extremely comfortable!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We always start at the Hilton Garden Inn whenever our son performs at the theater next door.
It’s a nice hotel, friendly staff and near shopping, dining and entertainment.
Very nice place to stay if you don’t want to go downtown.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HopeandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear HopeandMIke:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Oak Brook and for providing a review of the hotel.

You cannot do any better in terms of location in relation to Drury Lane! Hope you enjoyed the performance of 42nd Street and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff as they are the best!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Front desk failed to honor our reservation for the "bed & breakfast" rate. The fitness center was OK but the pool too small for lap swimming. The hotel has covered parking for winter weather and the walkways were cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank chesterjosephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear chesterjosephp:

Thank you for staying with us over the holidays at Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. All of us appreciate your time and business!

On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apology for the problem you encountered with your reservation. Not sure what could have happened, but would love to chat over the phone to learn more. Furthermore, also sorry to hear of your disappointment with our fitness center and pool.

If you have time, please reach out to me at #630-516-3810. Furthermore, hope that you will give us another chance to serve as your host in the future and would be more than happy to assist with your reservation. All of us look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The staff here is EXCELLENT!! We have stayed at this hotel over 10 times over the years and are never disappointed. The quality and variety of the breakfast is also very good, but it is a bit pricey unless you have free breakfast coupons from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank kennetha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear kennetha3:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn and more importantly for being a very frequent guest of our hotel! All of us greatly appreciate your continued support and for taking the time to share your thoughts via a review of the hotel.

Our staff is great so thank you for noticing! On your next visit to the area, look for our Bed and Breakfast Package as it is a great value and includes breakfast for 2 people.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Everything about our two night stay was great. All the staff helpful and nice. Pool area nice and kept clean. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Breakfast is very good.
Will definitely make this our go to hotel when starting in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Kathleen M:

Thank you for staying with us recently at Hilton Garden Inn and for providing a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

While sorry to hear that you felt your room was dated, very glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and that our staff was very helpful. We do have a great team! Great to know that we will be your "go to" hotel the next time you are back in the Oak Brook area!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at #630-516-3810. All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.2 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,051 reviews
1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
2.5 km away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
349 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#5 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: €72 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort...Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. A 100% newly renovated hotel, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing