We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way, except the morning of check out......Bug in bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Checked in on Fri 5/16/14 and were greeted with a courteous desk clerk named Lori, she was more than gracious. We went up to our King room, and it went above and beyond our expectations. The television setup is a little tech geeky so if you are not up to par, it could be confusing, there is a wireless keyboard with trackball for internet surfing on TV($$$). Also a trackball on the remote to operate the program guide on the regular channels, it is not very smooth(the trackball) and can be frustrating just to watch regular TV. The workout facilites are spectacular, which include a full upscale locker room, showers, steam room, sauna, all heath and beauty aids provided, even a shoe buffer, and swimsuit water extractor. You must go downstarirs through the fitness center, then locker room , then upstairs to get to the 3' ?" lap pool which is beautifully maintained. Over sized three sectioned jacuzzi tub, however the one small area the jets were not working. The Fitness center has plenty of treadmills, bikes, ellipticals , for your cardio, plus weights, and nautilus style machines. The Oak Brook Park System trails cut though the McDonalds Campus so you can go for a really nice jog that leads though the woods across an equestrian trail, very scenic. Stay was pretty much uneventful until the morning of Sun 5/17 when from under the floor mat I had laid down in front of shower scurried what appeared to be a german cockroach. I tried to get a good picture of it but it scurried again into a small void dead center under toilet. First time I've ecer seen a cockroach in a high end place like this.........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMGRMG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Good day RMGreen - we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to utilize our pool, fitness center, steam room and hot tub. We are very proud of these facilities will share your positive feedback with the staff of the health club. I am sorry to hear that you had an experience with an insect in your room – I assure you this is not common, and we will certainly address it with our housekeeping department, as well as our independent third party pest control company. I hope this didn’t have a negative impact on your visit with us, and that you choose to stay with Hyatt when traveling to the Oak Brook area.

If there is ever anything I can do for you please feel free to contact me at any time at the hotel. Thank you again for your review, and for your 4-Star rating and recommendation.

Chris Palid – Director of Rooms
Christopher.Palid@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a beautiful Lodge/Hotel. Exceptional front door and entire staff service. Quiet rooms, Awesome indoor pool and work out area, and the most beautiful campus anywhere. VERY close to Oak Brook Mall and literally hundreds of Quality restaurants. 20 minutes from Ohare airport-nesteld in the woods-very private.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!! and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KendallRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The McDonald campus is a beautiful park-like setting with lakes and expansive green lawns. It has a walking trail, but the one I took on the first day ended in a dirt/gravel road and dead-ended, so I would recommend getting a map from the front desk first! The room was very nicely furnished with a lovely bathroom equipped with double sinks. Very modern furnishings with an Asian influence. I found the bed to be a bit hard for my taste, but I like softer beds. I took advantage of the Spa that is located on the first floor of the hotel. I paid a lot of money for the hot stone massage (3 figures) and thought it would have a few more niceties than the one that I get for much less money at home. They do have a relaxation room, but it is quite small with upright chairs (difficult to relax in), loungers would have been better. On the bright side, however, the therapist was good. The hotel also has a 3 section hot tub in the Olympic pool area, and there is a steam room and sauna in the women's locker room. I assume there is the same setup in the men's locker room. The steam room smells of eucalyptus, heavenly.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a long winding hall and it overlooked a wooded area that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeliciousD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The campus was beautiful. The rooms were great. Our fridge was broken but the brought us a new one right away. The food leaves something to be desired. The waffles at breakfast were terrible, not edible. The nachos in the bar were stale. Also the bar is only open until 12 so if you want to hang late, byob!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ckosoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king room with bed and breakfast package, and had a beautiful, wooded view from our balcony. The room was extremely quiet, very clean, bathroom very nice with a great shower. Beautiful place to stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank usatraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Brook
1.9 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.2 km away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.2 km away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus

Address: 2815 Jorie Blvd, Oak Brook, IL 60523-2161
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oak Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Brook
#1 Green Hotel in Oak Brook
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Brook
Price Range: €130 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Lodge is an exceptional hotel in Oak Brook, Illinois located on 88 acres of lake and forestry on McDonald's Corporate Campus. Discover a private retreat in the heart of Oak Brook. The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus offers a variety of amenities in an unparalleled natural setting. A rejuvenating spa, health club & fitness center, 70 foot lap indoor pool, indoor and outdoor dining options, and natural stone fireplaces add the perfect touches to our luxury lodge setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyatt Lodge At Mcdonald`s Campus Hotel Oak Brook
Hyatt At Mcdonalds Campus
Hyatt Oak Brook
Oak Brook Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing