We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Beats Lou's!”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Northbrook
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Restaurant details
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We ordered from this location while staying at the nearby Embassy Suites. We ordered a deep dish sausage and Pepperoni pizza and 2 Italian beef sandwiches. The food was incredible!! The pizza was so filling, that neither of us could finish 2 slices. We reheated the beef sandwiches the next day, and I have to say that it was the best beef sandwich I've ever eaten. There are no other pizza places that use the quality ingredients that Lou Malnati's does. Delivery was cheap and service was excellent. I definitely recommend eating here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJRiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pizza and beef sandwich while dining with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great take out Chicago style pizza from one of its institutions! If you want deep dish this is the place. We love the Sausage and " The Lou's" Good salads too. The red wine vinegar dressing one of the best!

1  Thank Jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your review, Jim! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pizza and salad, as well. Come back and have some more of that red wine vinaigrette dressing soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

There are plenty of pizza places, but if you have not had their Italian Beef, baked with mozzarella cheese and peppers, then this is one place in Chicago you have to try.

Thank bgsu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouMalnatis, Public Relations Manager at Lou Malnati's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This is really good Chicago style deep dish pizza. We have tried many of them and found this to be superior to many of the other famous pizzas from Chicago. The crust was crisp around the edges, slightly flaky along the side and firm enough to stand up to the rich filling in the middle. The sauce was not overly sweet or spicy but nicely balanced. The cheese was plentiful without being overwhelming and the meats were flavorful and not overpowered by the rest of the ingredients. Delivery service was exceptional and worth the wait. Keep in mind that deep dish pizza takes longer to bake through than thin crust pizzas so plan accordingly. This is a hearty meal and meant to be shared. A large is plenty for three, maybe even four people and at about $23 a good value for that number of people.

Thank BarryV954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Loved this pizza. Delish! The garlic was a little overwhelming, even though we did order garlic as a topping, but the creamy garlic sauce was amazing! I heard the salad is great. We'll get that next time we're in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita_D_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing