We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Normal
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter family reunion”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a beautiful job they did updating this hotel. We stayed in a suite that had a large refrigerator, sink, microwave, and the cabinet had paper plates, plastic wear, and cups. Very comfortable couch that I sat on to late watching my own TV while my wife sleep in the bedroom with the glass doors closed. Meet my family for a great breakfast (free) in the breakfast room in the morning. Great Job!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kab35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    29
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
20
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We've been stopping here for quite some time. Always clean, always friendly. We love this particular Holiday Inn

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and family stayed there this past week-end. Great location, breakfast was really good. Rooms look new and the staff has to be the best in downstate Illinois. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naperville
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This property has been great every time I have stayed here. The renovations are great and the rooms are beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Entering the lobby leaves a great first impression and it doesn't end there. We had a great overnight stay. The room was relaxing after a long day on the road and well fitted. The sleep quality would have been tops but for other guests who were inconsiderate when closing their room doors, but that happens everywhere. Why do adults have to let their room entry door slam shut??? Getting back on track here, we did not have one issue with our stay. The breakfast offerings were as expected and more than sufficient. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again ... and probably will.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynester56501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Normal hotels
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Normal Bloomington
0.4 km away
Courtyard Bloomington Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 1715 Parkway Plaza Dr, Exit 167 I-55, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Normal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bloomington Normal Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Whether you come by way of the Central Illinois Regional Airport or by train, make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Normal, Illinois your home away from home. We are centrally located to all of your destinations including: Illinois State University, Redbird Arena, Illinois Wesleyan University, US Cellular Coliseum, the Children's Discovery Museum, and the Illinois Shakespeare Festival. If you are traveling on business, you cannot find a better place to begin and end your business day. We are centrally located near State Farm Insurance, Country Companies, Bridgestone/Firestone, Mitsubishi, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center and Bromenn Medical Center. If it is shopping you want, we are less than 1 mile from the Shoppes at College Hills, and only 2 miles from Eastland Mall. Wal-Mart and Meijer are within walking distance and are open 24 hours. Dick's Sporting Goods, Borders, and Bed, Bath and Beyond are just on the other side of our property and several restaurants and movie theaters are within walking distance. So please join us for our Express Start breakfast buffet, our tropical pool area with Jacuzzi and fitness center. Hot breakfast buffet free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Normal
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Normal
Holiday Inn Express Normal
Normal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing