We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed (disgusted)”
Review of Barnaby's Pizza

Barnaby's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Niles
Cuisines: American
Description: Casual family dining
Restaurant details
Description: Casual family dining
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

My husband ate here in 1974, took us as a family in 2003, and we visited again last night. The decor has not changed, but the service has dropped to a bare minimum, and the pizza was just OK. What really turned me off was the sight of the pizza chefs picking their noses, so hopefully the oven was set to 400C to kill the germs

Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

If you are a fan of thin pizzas, Barnaby's is certainly a good place to go. Once you place your order at the counter, you grab your drinks and pick out your tables. The pizzas taste perfect, are reasonably priced and the restaurant is family/kid friendly. You won't go wrong here, it has been here for many years.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I've been coming to Barnaby's for decades. It's consistently good and made fresh. Staff is polite and their pizzas are amazing. It's thin crust.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We dined yesterday, Sunday, September 28th. We have been coming to Barnaby's Franchises and this particular one for many years. This is the first time that I have written a review on this restaurant.

This store has been owned by the same family since it's inception. A very long time. We ordered several pizzas and drinks on Sunday. Everything was very good and it is always very dependable.

Barnaby's has thin crust pizzas which are made with a corn meal crust. I find this type to be a superior quality for this type of pizzas.

This restaurant has a lot of seating and is a great family atmosphere. We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhardy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Barnaby's is a great place for the whole family to enjoy pizza. I especially love the thin-crust pizza's, but there's something for everyone. There is a bar that serves alcohol and a deli section that offers a wide variety of options. Definitely would recommend it to all!

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank vbdarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Barnaby's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing