We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
29
33
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
33
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanhot breakfastlocation is greatoff the highwaychicago areashowerpillowsbusiness
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Beyond excellent service and experience.
A real find in the chicago area! Fantastic room,Fabulous breakfast buffet! The best breakfast buffet that we’ve ever seen an an American hotel ,to include an omelet. Had a good time with no complain.We’ll be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank connect2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Very friendly front desk staff. The room I was in was very nice, clean, and up-to-date. Quiet place to stay as well! And of course, I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. Great price and location within Durham!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ShannonR1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

There were 5 pillows on our king size bed. I found the bed and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was just ok, better than nothing.
We choice it for the low price and breakfast buffet. Found the bathroom shower very small and bathroom door awkward. It was clean. Wifi was available but very poor reception. If your a business man needing to be connected to the internet ...this is not the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mommatango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Overall an older hotel. Small breakfast area. Rooms have been recently updated. The price is reasonable and safe. Close to 59 and Route 88. Lots of restaurants nearby . Good choices. Mexican, Italian, Fast Food. Portillo's . Olive Garden, Red Lobster and a mall.

Room Tip: Off the highway away from traffic area. All are good choice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virgil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

The room was adequate. The mattress was quite good. Separate shower/toilet room from the vanity. Small TV. No tub, but a stand up shower. Moderately clean. Lobby and breakfast area a bit cramped. Topical hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, coffee, etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarkK783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_IL443, General Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mangal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews