We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will Continue to Stay Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will Continue to Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have stayed here 5 times over the last 2 months as well as many times over the last 2 yrs. It has easy access to highways for travel around the Naperville area. Clean hotel with staff that is always friendly & very helpful. They welcome you with hot chocolate, coffee, or fruit water, along with cookies in the lobby. Rates are very reasonable & if you stay often they will negotiate. Upgrades are offered when available. Hot breakfast menu is changed daily, so it doesn't become monotonous during 3-4 day stays. Free shuttle is nice if you want to eat downtown (avoids parking issues). Love having microwave & refrigerator for saving & eating dinner leftovers. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsatraveler1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SadieKealey, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you tulsastraveler1219! We really appreciate your review and are so pleased to have left such a positive impression. We look forward to having you back with us and hearing you say "I love this Country!" Join us each Wednesday for our Guest Reception in the Lounge from 5P.M.-7P.M., see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    125
    58
    46
    10
See reviews for
208
55
24
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. Stayed in room 214, January 11-16, 2012. The room was uncomfortably warm and stuffy the entire stay. We had the heat turned off and the temperature set to lowest setting and heat continued. The high temperature made sleeping uncomfortable and almost impossible. We didn’t sleep well the entire stay. We spent time in the lobby area just to escape the room heat. Front desk and building engineer indicated this was due to a two pipe heating and cooling system. The hotels solution was to "check system" and provide a box fan. All this did was circulate the hot air. (The windows were sealed and did not open so fresh air was not an option.) I think this is an unacceptable excuse and management is indifferent to the plight of its guests. A follow up email from the hotel operations manager confirmed the problem and he offered a future free night. (Damage already done, no way I’m going back. Don’t cook the customers. ) Hint: If the outside temperature is unseasonably warm, make a system temperature adjustment. It snowed while we were there so it wasn’t that warm outside. Relocation upon first of several heat complaint comments on our part would have been the correct measure at the front desk level. When the customer needs a fan due to heat this is a very good clue something is amiss….
The breakfast was usual fare. The waffle makers were dirty the mornings I tried having one. I ended up tossing them because they had gross black flecks all over them and were saturated in oil. The attendant who ran the breakfast area would rudely close up the area by removing all the selection utensils stranding guests who were mid-selection along the buffet line. Poor customer relations, rude is just rude… Attendant should pay more attention to keeping the buffet clean and less time in the kitchen with the blaring radio… A “good morning” greeting wouldn’t hurt either.
Housekeeping staff pleasant, room was clean and well kept.
In retrospect I should have followed my initial instinct and checked out as there were other options close by.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SadieKealey, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and supply us with your feedback, we appreciate it.
I understand that our Operations Manager has been in contact with you; however, I thought I would reach out as well. We value your business and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you be our guests again. Please contact me directly should you find you find yourself back in the area, it would be my pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jef-ind
Level Contributor
306 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is well located just south of I-88 off of Naperville Road. This was the first time that I had stayed there. All the hotels in this area seem to be a bit higher priced than in some other areas of the western suburbs. This one seemed pricey to me, but it was in line with others in the area. Like most Country Inns I've stayed in around the country, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They seem to train their staff well to welcome you well... The hotel's common areas were well maintained and attractive. The facility itself was a bit older and some of the features in the rooms (telephones, televisions) were dated, but overall it was extremely clean and with good staffing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SadieKealey, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you, we appreciate your comments! I noticed that you were traveling with business. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are in the area. I would be happy to discuss our corporate rate opportunities with you! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel offered me free shuttle service to and from my event with no hassle. The bartender at the hotel was similarly kind and courteous. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SadieKealey, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate your feedback! I have passed this along to our bartender and staff as well. Please let us know the next time your travels bring you to the Naperville area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Country Inn and Suites and thier staff has been excellent! The staff has provided excellent customer service. I am so pleased with everything, that I am going back soon for another extended stay. They are all giving me the home away from home experience

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SadieKealey, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Keith, thank you very much! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have a need for corporate pricing in our area please contact me, I would love the opportunity to learn about your business and how we can work together. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.9 km away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#4 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing