We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arista(Naperville)
US$185
US$168
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naperville Inn(Naperville)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville(Naperville)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
141
96
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
96
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskbusy roadsized bedgreat roomoff the highwayup to dateexcellent staystaff was friendlypetsmotelchicagoilhousekeepingupgradesmicrowaveoutlets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Motel is not bad. The room is clean, tidy. WiFi works quickly and without interruption. Good place for the rest. Good bed, TV, shower and another anything. The large bed is comfortable, the bed linen is clean and has a good smell.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kalininov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Kalininov,

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville. Our guest's comfort is of utmost importance to us and I'm glad you found our WiFi fast, beds clean and comfortable, and our rooms smelling fresh and clean. We also recently finished installing iron and ironing board, in-room coffeemaker, and hairdryer in all our rooms as well for our guest's convenience.

Thank you again for coming to visit us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alan Gagnon
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Right off the highway with plenty of places to eat nearby. Nothing on premises but for a quick night in town as you pass through it is a clean and decent location. Be prepared for some issues trying to get into the hotel as there are center dividers on most of the nearby roads.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear rocky367,

Thank you for offering some comments regarding your recent experience at the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found a variety of dining options close to our location.

As you mentioned in your review the entrance to our parking lot is only accessible when traveling east on Diehl Road, however if you are traveling west on Diehl you can turn left on Bond Street and then take the next right turn available into the adjacent parking lot. You can then drive straight thru the parking lot to arrive at our property.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for coming to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Alan Gagnon
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Outstanding value, great accommodations for the cost. Visited the Chicago area with my wife and baby, and the hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to go. All three of us enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Dan K,

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us at the Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville. We enjoy hearing from all our guests and I'm very happy to hear your family had a great time visiting the Chicago area and that our location was well-suited to your needs.

We have a wide variety of shopping and restaurants within a short walk or drive from the property and we are just one mile from the closest METRA station which offers direct access into downtown Chicago. We also have cribs available for families traveling with infants or toddlers.

We hope we will see you again soon and I hope you have a safe and happy holidays.

Sincerely,

Alan Gagnon
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

the only draw back was not having 2 queen size beds... it would have been nice since we were sharing a bed with another person. other than that the room was very comfortable, clean, & quiet.
being able to bring our cat was another plus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 968terib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello 968terib,

I greatly appreciate you coming to stay with us and I'm happy to hear you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We want all our visitors to feel they received a great stay at an affordable price and I hope we will see you again soon. Keep in mind that pets stay free at all Red Roof properties and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.

Sincerely,

Alan Gagnon
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This was a simple but nice & clean room. It’s just what we needed to be near our destination. This room was far better than any other Red Roof I have ever stayed at! I would very highly recommend it, especially if you’re on a budget!!

Room Tip: Our room didn’t have a fridge or microwave. Maybe other rooms there are so equipped.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurie_bobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear laurie_bobbitt,

I'm very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and that we suited your location needs perfectly. We appreciate the kind words and the recommendation to our future travelers. We welcome all visitors and offer Free Verified Wi-Fi-, coffee and tea in our lobby at all hours, expanded cable with all HD channels, and our NextGen renovated rooms at an affordable price.

We hope to see you again soon in your future travels to the Chicago - Naperville area and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Alan Gagnon
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews