We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
67
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast b and b wonderful hosts carrot cake organic breakfast downtown naperville home away from home whirlpool tub relaxing stay enjoyed our stay within walking distance debbie riverwalk nitrate linens
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Debbie and Mark are superior hosts, and we felt warm and welcomed from the moment we entered this historic B&B. After booking, Debbie contacted me to see if there were any dietary restrictions and then my dessert preference as she noticed our stay corresponded to my birthday celebration. The Victorian Room is exquisitely furnished in that time period and the king size bed was inviting and comfortable. Very nice amenities-that even included a magnified mirror for makeup application!! Our breakfast was lovingly prepared and presented and included fresh yogurt, berries a sumptuous frittata, maple infused chicken sausage and potatoes and fresh squeezed orange juice. And downtown Naperville with its boutique shops and restaurants are a few short blocks away. This is the perfect place to rest, relax and rejuvenate!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Raminfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Harrison House is a lovely B&B run by Debbie and her husband who go out of their way to make you feel like family!

Their home is situated in a quiet neighborhood just five min from downtown Naperville.

Their home is lovely with a big, beautiful porch and lovely cared for gardens. The accommodations were most comfortable in every sense.

The breakfasts were absolutely amazing. Debbie and her husband serve you a full breakfast in the dining room. We started one with a homemade yogurt parfait followed by orange zest French toast and organic fruit. The following day was the parfait with an organic cheese omelet and sausage and organic fruits.

By far the best B&B breakfast and most attentive service I have ever experienced in a B&B and I have traveled extensively. Absolutely 5 star!

Debbie and her husband was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions with regard to navigating the area.

All in all I would highly recommend this establishment when in the area!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank silberberg_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Love the location of this B and B in Naperville. You can walk everywhere including the train station, many restaurants, shops and the Riverwalk. The room could use a little bit of updating (Nantucket) but the bed was extremely comfortable, closet had plenty of room and bathroom was large. We had everything we needed including wine and beer. The breakfasts/brunches were well prepared with organic ingredients. The hosts really make this a 5 star B and B. Lovely people who want everyone to have a great experience! We felt like friends by the time we left.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happy_Traveller0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

From the moment we met owners Debbie and Mark, we felt like old friends. They made our extended stay truly memorable. From the warm hospitality to the incredible breakfasts, they've created a place that makes their guests feel special. Can't wait to come back...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotte555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Harrison House is an awesome bed and breakfast I recently stayed at this past week! Debbie, the Owner, is one of the kindest ladies I have ever met. The bed and breakfast is so welcoming, very clean and beautiful. We will definitely be staying there again when we go back to Naperville!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews