We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great corned beef ”

Schmaltz Delicatessen
Ranked #3 of 512 Restaurants in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

When we lived in Chicago we often frequented Manny's for our fix of corned beef but not wanting to drive to the city we were in a search for someplace closer to home. We found it in schmaltz deli. The corned beef is piled high and the flavor is wonderful! Great deli in the western suburbs.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bobej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

I always thought making my own sandwich was easy enough and I didn't think a deli would be that great. This is some premium food. I now understand why people go crazy over a REAL deli and this is just that.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1DutchmanNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

What a fun place to eat! The sandwiches are huge and come with bagel chips and a half a pickle. There are plenty of booths and tables - many people stop by for carry out lunch. They are only open until 3PM on Saturdays and Sundays, sometimes we forget and are disappointed - when you want a rueben, you WANT A RUEBEN!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This is a classic deli with great food. I love the matzo ball soup! Be warned the sandwiches are huge a d can easily feed 2 people.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Camille1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Best Rueben ever. Make sure you get the bagel chips. Portions are huge so share or get the smaller size.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DesignerDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schmaltz Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Schmaltz Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing