We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant”
Review of Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stardust Motel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were on the road and this was the first choice we choose in this area. A lot of space to park your car. The staff was kindly after all we came late in the night. We get nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds and hot shower. The rooms we get were quite and turn on parking lot. For the low price we get it we sleep well. For the breakfast you can't choose a lot but you can make some coffee. Minute away in downtown are some shops and breakfast cafe's.
Good choice for passing by

Room Tip: We had room 66 upstairs- it was quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

The rooms were extremely clean and tidy, the front desk had great customer service, and the staff was very polite! Nightly rate was around $65, but our stay there certainly surpassed the previous cheap hotels we've been to!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Pros:

Inexpensive
Good location near shops, eats
5 mn drive to downtown, college, etc
Easy parking
Clean
Very good water pressure in shower

Cons:

Borderline sketchy appearance
Tired rooms
Drafty rooms
Tiny bath towels. Tiny.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank tmatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not hard to please when it comes to places to sleep and shower.

I've been satisfied with Stardust. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and gets cleaned when wanted, the staff I encountered were friendly, there's a microwave and mini fridge that have come in handy, and there are plenty of options for places to eat very nearby or even within walking distance. Highway access is close by as well.

It seems most of the people staying here are a little more like tenants than guests, but everyone I met was very friendly!

Sure, the motel is old and the wallpaper, floors, and well, the entire thing could use an update, but this motel is decent for the low price and we've had no complaints. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Housekeeping was great , very friendly , and attentive. I love it when Housekeeping comes in , in the morning to check on you. In case you need something. A lot of places you never even see housekeeping, when u need something. Stay was comfortable, well located , clean , and a good value. Friendly Housekeeping , and desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCloud77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Naperville
Motel 6 Naperville
#14 of 18 in Naperville
232 reviews
5.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Naperville, IL
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
6.2 km away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#3 of 18 in Naperville
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Address: 890 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563-2835
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: €44 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Naperville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing