We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel in Naperville - exceeding expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Naperville - exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband booked a room at the Arista to celebrate my birthday. This hotel is gorgeous and the hotel staff is very nice and accomodating. Even though the room rates are on the higher side, you can get good deals on their website. You can pre-order room ammenities like the Wi gaming system and a white noise machine at no cost. These were in our corner room upon arrival. The corner room we had was beautiful and had great features. There is a TV in the bathroom mirror, a nice soaking tub, and separate shower. We loved the options in the mini bar and enjoyed room service. We went to Morton's for dinner, which is a 5 minute drive. We ended our evening at the Sugar Toad bar for a night cap. We were the only ones at the bar, but the bartender did not greet us right away as she was busy cleaning her glassware. She did not seem too interested in serving us either. Other than that, we had a great experience at the Arista and will be back.

Room Tip: Book a corner room - floor to ceiling windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    89
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
86
111
32
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I booked a business stay at this hotel for a trip in December, 2011. Unfortunately, I had to cancel the trip due to illness. I cancelled by phone with them more than 24 hours in advance of my planned stay and was then advised I "was required" to cancel online because they have a separate system for on-line reservations and their two systems don’t talk to each other.” So I cancelled online also, more than 24 hours in advance. Guess what.... they charged my credit card for the full amount anyway. I was forced to go through my credit card company to have the charge removed, despite several calls to the management of this hotel. Be very, very careful if you plan on staying here. You'd better be sure your trip goes through as planned because if have to cancel they will attempt to take your money anyway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JasAceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArista, Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the complication you had with cancelling your reservation and regret that you had to involve your credit card company in order to have the charge resolved. We do apologize.

We do ask our guests to cancel the reservation the same way it was originally booked because of the fees we pay for all reservations booked online, including our own website. When the cancellation is passed through the interface we are not billed for the reservation. Moreover, if a travel agent is involved they too are aware of your cancelled itinerary.

Kind Regards,

HotelArista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

stayed at Naperville in early Dec 2011. Upon checkout got a receipt for stay. Saw another $8+ on to CC, upon calling your hotel I was told it was for the items missing in minibar. Since I did not use the minibar, I requested the customer service person to remove the charges and they agreed.

Spurious charge makes me mad...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I narmaly do not write hotel reviews while traveling on business but this is an exception. The staff was great, the room was phenomina (tv in the bathroom mirror) Lots of space. Shower and bath tub in the bathroom. The only think I could not find in the room was the thermostat.... I looked everywhere but did not have the will to call the front desk. so it was a little warmer then I would have normally liked. You can't go wrong with this hotel. In fact I am abandoning the Courtyard and will be staying here in the future when I travel to Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

If you are staying uptown, this would be a good choice if you are around the neighborhood. The hotel has a modern design and a very relax color scheme. There isn't a lot of things around the hotel and hotel outlets are kept to a minimum, you will definitely need a car to get around. A lot of little things done right, such as TV on the bathroom mirror, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mctdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
6.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
6.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
6.7 km away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#5 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Property: Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Address: 2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing